[AceKard2i Users] Is there a fix for the USA ver. of Club House Games?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Romruto, Apr 28, 2009.

  1. Romruto
    OP

    Member Romruto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Has any AceKard 2i users had the same problem and found a fix? If so, could you help me out please? I have the latest AK firmware and do NOT want to keep restarting my game every time it hangs on the Saving.
     
  2. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    i had the same prob......i jus downloaded (E) ver
     
  3. Romruto
    OP

    Member Romruto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    i downloaded the eur ver too and i had the same problem...

    did u?
     
  4. ruel

    Newcomer ruel Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Canada
    I was having the same problem, but on my acekard2. The only way to fix it is to use the AKAIO firmware rather than the official firmware.
     
  5. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm going to test this now.

    Edit: Working perfectly. Loads and saves fine.

    0580 - 42 All-Time Classics (E).nds
    Acekard 2i
    AKAIO
    Latest Loaders
    DS Download Play - Disabled
    Reset - Enabled
    Cheats - Disabled

    I've set AKAIO to use the .sav save file type. This particular ROM has a save set to 64K.
     
  6. Rascal

    Member Rascal GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    This is not the same as 0595 Club House Games (U). But I can confirm that 0595 Club House Games (U) works on AKAIO with latest loaders.
     
  7. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am aware, but earlier someone said about using an (E) ROM, then another said that also didn't work. I don't have a (U) ROM to check with, so thanks for the information.
     
  8. dewback

    Member dewback GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    To have it save correctly is hold down A to turn off RMA this issue is also the issue with 0580 - 42 All-Time Classics (E).nds
     
  9. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you bothered to read any of the thread we confirmed it works without doing that if you're using AKAIO.
     
  10. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Just update your loaders by going to AKAIO Loaders. Download and extract AK2/AK2i Loaders and place them into your __aio/loaders folder or use the Wifi Update feature on the Acekard itself.

    ~ Jon
     

Share This Page