Acekard Skin Editor

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Swip, Jun 7, 2008.

Jun 7, 2008

Acekard Skin Editor by Swip at 3:24 AM (32,229 Views / 0 Likes) 43 replies

  1. Swip
    OP

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Just wanted to share it if you haven't saw it yet.
    Acekard Skin Editor

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    It makes skin editing ALOT easier

    NOTE:Its in english so don't worry about screenies.
     


  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    It looks like it might be nicer than the other skin editor. Thanks for posting this!

    -Bri
     
  3. Swip
    OP

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    Yea, my favorite feature is it allows you to drag and drop the objects that can be moved( start button,time,date, etc) instead of having to manually plot out the coordinates.
     
  4. jcky000

    Newcomer jcky000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Does any one have a displaying random unknown character problem like i do?

    [​IMG]
     
  5. xjuniorx

    Member xjuniorx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Inside My Acekard 2
    Country:
    United States
    I get ???? but i dont mind
    i love this program!
     
  6. FreshSoul

    Member FreshSoul GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    How do i make the picture fit.. it doesnt auto resize does it?
     
  7. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    dunno but if it doesn't then just use any photo/image editor and resize it
    256*192 is what you need per screen
     
  8. helpme

    Member helpme GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why is this program try to get through my firewall? is there a reason its trying to get access to the internet??
     
  9. sarah3585

    Newcomer sarah3585 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone know how to change the colour and size of the stuff on the top menu?

    What are other skin editor programs?
     
  10. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
  11. sarah3585

    Newcomer sarah3585 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. FreshSoul

    Member FreshSoul GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    wow that looks nice
     
  13. sarah3585

    Newcomer sarah3585 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm glad you like it.

    Another based on the same template.

    [​IMG]
     
  14. FreshSoul

    Member FreshSoul GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    yea i got both of them... sorry but proabably really noob question.. but how do i resize a whole image.
     
  15. sarah3585

    Newcomer sarah3585 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What software are you using?
     
  16. FreshSoul

    Member FreshSoul GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States

    well i figured i try both, what do you recommend?
     
  17. sarah3585

    Newcomer sarah3585 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've only used this one this topic is about. I couldn't get the other installed. You need to use a graphics program like photoshop or GIMP to resize the background images to 256x192
     
  18. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    i use irfanview to resize etc, is a very basic program. even paint can do it tho it will lose a bit quality i expect
     
  19. FreshSoul

    Member FreshSoul GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    i'll try out ifranview.. thanks.. is it freeware? and yea.. paint sucks
     
  20. sarah3585

    Newcomer sarah3585 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GIMP is free.
     

Share This Page