Acekard Official Firmware v4.17

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, May 19, 2009.

May 19, 2009
  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] Acekard Official Firmware v4.17
    Update
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Thanks to help from Normmatt, Team Acekard has updated the official firmware. This update fixes the 32MB save file issue of ROM #3690. Team Acekard would like to remind you to delete the incorrect 512k default save file before using this update. Also please have patience as it will take a while for the save file to be created.

    [​IMG]Save Fix in Acekard Official Firmware 4.17
    [​IMG] #3690 - Made in Ore



    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Source
    [​IMG] Discuss
     


  2. xshinox

    Member xshinox GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    965
    Country:
    United States
    now acekard users can wario themselves without any problem.
     
  3. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    norm strikes again!
     
  4. jHoNDoE

    Newcomer jHoNDoE Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    what about the language fix on older ak2is?
     
  5. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    not 100% sure but my guess is that the older models are not re-flashable via ds
     
  6. Smartpal

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    Normatt is awesome. [​IMG]
     
  7. Morku

    Newcomer Morku Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Germany
     
  8. currydude

    Newcomer currydude Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi I'm new [​IMG],
    btw for the save file thing, does this mean all save files of other games dont work anymore?
     
  9. Tomy Sakazaki

    Member Tomy Sakazaki GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    594
    Country:
    Brazil
    Not, only Made in Ore that uses 32mb saves.
     
  10. currydude

    Newcomer currydude Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    thank you very much, for anyone planning to get an acekard 2i for their dsi GO AHEAD ITS WORKING PERFECTLY
     
  11. badgerkins

    Member badgerkins GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is there much point getting this update apart from playing 'made in ore'?
     
  12. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If any games in the future use NAND saving, they will hopefully work now.
     
  13. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    w00t! a 1 game fix! these guys are so on top of things! they are releasing firmware PER GAME!

    notice the firmware revisions... 4.14, 4.15, 4.16, 4.17... they better start crackin on redesigning the interface for 5.0, or soon it'll be 4.23512
     
  14. P.S

    Newcomer P.S Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Sweden
    Finaly!
    I waited so long to play it! [​IMG]
     
  15. Splych

    Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario.
    Country:
    Philippines
    Shocked... It has been what... A really long time since Team AceKard actually updated their firmware.

    akAIO FTW~
     
  16. shadow1w2

    Member shadow1w2 Still here.

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    And Acekard wins first in the race to update for the new NAND save type.

    Now to wait for CycloDS to get updating.

    Been planning on buying an Acekard for awhile though.
     
  17. robert91794

    Newcomer robert91794 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Philippines
    I have a problem in Acekard 2i about Autorun Whenever I open Acekard it autoruns the game.How do I disable the Autorun.Sorry for being off topic.
     
  18. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Forgive me for the stupid question, but if we use AKAIO on a AceKard 2i, how would one take advantage of this?
     
  19. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    I Think, you can use the ak2loader file in the __aio/loader folder... and change it to play this game.

    Edit: Had to set up another AK2, and found a repacked with three loader akaio 1.4.1 proper loader, the updated wifi plugin, and this one
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5802
     
  20. MBond42

    Newcomer MBond42 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having a problem. Whenever I go to a game on the AK2i, it seems to erase my save file and create a new one. Why is this the case, and how can I fix it?
     

Share This Page