Acekard DSi 1.4.3 and 3DS 2.1 update now out!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ModchipCentral, Jul 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ModchipCentral
    OP

    Member ModchipCentral GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Canada
  2. Aijelsop

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't the Acekard already work on the 3DS's current update? If so, that means it's mainly an update for DSi FW 1.4.3?
     
  3. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    well technically yes but the update changes the bootloader method i believe so you need the NEW! 1.8.7

    so flashing might not be required to fix next update

    like Supercard DSTwo
     
  4. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I believe that report was false; Team Acekard is not putting boot information on the SD card like Team Supercard. AKAIO has nothing to with Acekard bootloader updates whatsoever. I could be on AKAIO 1.8.1 and DSi 1.4.3 at the same time if I wanted to.
     
  5. mcvdlg

    Newcomer mcvdlg Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Updated my AK 2i, it shows itself with some Japanese title and DORASU.
    Unfortunally it doesn't work on DSi 1.4.1E or on DSi 1.4.3E.
    On both devices I get "An error has occurred. Press and hold the POWER button etc." before the update the AK did work on DSi 1.4.1E

    Did the update on DSL on this device the card still works. Also tried the new AKAIO 1.8.7.

    Any suggestions?
     
  6. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  7. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    this new firmware have something strange,
    it work or not, it's depend of the quality of the microSD

    i try it on two DSLite and some DSi...

    Sometime, you can see on the screen: The operation is canceled... ?!

    I try with a sandisk 4GB class 2 with i had a lot of this error,
    and with my samsung 4GB class 4 and i never had this error!
     
  8. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,657
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page