AceKard 2I Wont show on DSIXL

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by cnmsales, Dec 7, 2010.

Dec 7, 2010
  1. cnmsales
    OP

    Newcomer cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Just got my two AceKard 2I's. When I put it in my DSI XL it says no game cartridge loaded. When I put it in my sons old DS Lite it shows up no issue. Can someone please help? On the Acekard I am running FW Ver 1.8.1.

    Just updated my DSIXL and now the card shows up but then says "An error has occured. Press and hold the power button to turn the system off. Please see the nintendo DSI operations manual for help troubleshooting.

    Put the second card in and it says there is nothing inserted in the game card slot.

    Please note I also have an r4sdhc and it plays fine in my DSIXL.

    Im downloading the firmware for the acekard from www.acekard.com.

    The _aio folder is in the root. akmenu4.nds is also in root.
     
  2. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    You need to update your Acekards with your son's DS lite.
     
  3. cnmsales
    OP

    Newcomer cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Shadow, please explain?
     
  4. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    Download the update off of the Acekard site that fixes for 1.4.1 DSi's.

    Open the folder and you'll see two files. One with "dsi" in it's name, and one with "dsl" in it's name.

    Take the dsl file, put it in the root of your MicroSD. Put the MicroSD in one Acekard, put it in your sons ds lite. Boot the file as if it's a rom, then follow the instructions. Do the same to the other Acekard. Then put the cards in your DSi XL and you should see a game logo for Alex Rider Stormbreaker. If you do, then your cards are fixed.
     
  5. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
  6. cnmsales
    OP

    Newcomer cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Ok the first one is working now, but when I put the second one in my DSL it shows no card loaded. I can use the same Micro SD card to do the update for both right?
     
  7. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
  8. Sephxus

    Member Sephxus GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Pomona, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Use the same cart to launch the ak2ifw_update_141_DSL.nds file.
    When you will get the following prompt:
    Eject your cart and insert the cart you wish to update or unbrick. Press (B) and you get:
    Press (start). Once the update is complete you will get the following message:
    Important: If this was the only cart you wanted to update, power off now!

    From tk_saturn's guide.
     
  9. cnmsales
    OP

    Newcomer cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it wont read the card at all. Im going to contact the site i bought from and complain. I didnt spend 20 bucks for something im going to have to jerry rig.
     
  10. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    What site did you order from?
     
  11. cnmsales
    OP

    Newcomer cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    realhotstuff.com
     
  12. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    I doubt it, but maybe you got a bad batch of Acekards? But like I also said, Acekards have a hit/miss ratio with contact issues. I haven't had any and I'm using one in my DSi XL.
     
  13. cnmsales
    OP

    Newcomer cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Who knows, the site seems to have a really good reputation so im hopeful they will get me a new card.
     

Share This Page