Acekard 2i on latest 3DS firmware

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by LTK, Jan 17, 2013.

Jan 17, 2013

Acekard 2i on latest 3DS firmware by LTK at 4:39 PM (6,008 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. LTK
    OP

    Member LTK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Am I correct in thinking the Acekard won't work if I update my 3DS?
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You are.
     
    JuStYn.Leandro and LTK like this.
  3. Plasma Shadow

    Member Plasma Shadow GBAtemp's Artificial Lifeform

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,503
    Location:
    I have no fucking idea.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes, acekard team havent or cant release an update for the new firmware, Rydian said it was todo with something internal with the ak2i
     
  4. RodrigoDavy

    Member RodrigoDavy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes, you are. By the way you're title is misleading, next time make one like "Does acekard work on latest 3DS firmware?", the title you used make it seem like you're giving news about acekard finally working on latest firmware
     
    Sephtenshi, yuyuyup and JerichoJavier like this.
  5. Deltaechoe

    Member Deltaechoe The Dopefish

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    509
    Country:
    United States
    And to add to the mass answer, yes

    OT @eyes mechromancers are fun
     
  6. unicode2CP

    Newcomer unicode2CP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Croatia
    Does it mean that there's hardware limitations or it's Acekard team related problem?
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Hardware limitations. AKAIO dev confirmed my suspicion that the AK2i ran out of internal space.
     
  8. ninjageekgamer

    Newcomer ninjageekgamer Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    So if I have an Acekard 2i and I updated to the latest firmware- I am out of luck?

    What other cards DO work that you can recommend?
     
  9. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,151
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SuperCard DSTwo.
     
  10. metroid maniac

    Member metroid maniac An idiot with an opinion

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,277
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I only have an AK2i, I am holding back my 3DS software but if I was going to update it I would buy a DSTwo.
     
  11. Saroyth
    This message by Saroyth has been removed from public view by p1ngpong, Feb 12, 2013.
    Jan 24, 2013
  12. zarabow
    This message by zarabow has been removed from public view by Costello, Jun 19, 2013.
    Jan 24, 2013
  13. slingblade1170

    Member slingblade1170 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    United States
    Sold off all my Acekards due to it seems like they are done for. R4i Gold is the same price on most websites and they still work on any firmware but if you got the cash then DSTwo is the way to go.
     
  14. Derek D

    Newcomer Derek D Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    China
    definitely right, they haven't updated since long time ago... no doubt dstwo is a good choice.
     

Share This Page