Acekard 2i not working on European DSi

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by cardtrix, Mar 24, 2009.

Mar 24, 2009
  1. cardtrix
    OP

    Newcomer cardtrix Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Hemel Hempstead, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  2. Martiin

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    lolololol
    shit...
    -.-"
    i better go ask Acekard or wait till they say something about fixing this
    or
    replacing my Acekard2i ;/
     
  3. auREAX

    Member auREAX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Oh shit. I better wait on some more input on this.

    Also, they haven't mentioned other flashcards like the DSTTi. :X
     
  4. cardtrix
    OP

    Newcomer cardtrix Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Hemel Hempstead, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope, from what I saw they only announced that the Acekard didn't work, but that might have beeen the only one they tested.
     
  5. Martiin

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Now, I think its wise to stay quiet about trying to fix or get pass Nintendo's effort of blocking homebrew flashcarts.
    just.
    yah.
    nobody.
    move.
    o-o
     
  6. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    From my experience with nintendo, nintendo goes out and actually buys the flashcard and does the firmware and stuff just so they can know that flashcards wont work on it ... lemme tell you guys ... its like a game of cats and mice "cats = nintendo , mice = us" the cats always gets the mice but us mice always bypass the cat but it takes TIME
     
  7. GhostToast

    Member GhostToast GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    Aurora, IL
    Country:
    United States
    wait. if the cat catches us, don't we die? do we have multiple lives, or respawn? or does this metaphor touch more upon the fact that there are so many mice, that the fat cat can't manage to catch us all? also, are we talking about lab mice or field mice?
     
  8. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    its the fact that there are so many mice, and we never back down ; btw it doesnt matter in lab or field ...
     
  9. imlgl

    Newcomer imlgl Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    England.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How about Tom and Jerry [​IMG] Jerry always wins
     
  10. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    so hereĀ“s my 2 cents...

    the whole "ak2i doenst work on euro dsi" thing is based on ONE blog entry on a german nintendo fansite.

    i just came back from the TC forum, and a mod states the us version of the DSI comes with firmware 1.2U which allows cards like the ak2i to work.
    if you want to use the dsishop an update is necessary which is supposed to block existing dsi flashcards.

    so, now this guy on the german fansite which this all is based on got his review dsi yesterday, stated the ak2i didnt work TODAY.
    enough time to check things like the dsishop (which updated his system).

    all i wanna say is: dont panic.

    cheers and sry for my bad english^^
     
  11. _Burai_

    Member _Burai_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I hope it works on us DSi.

    If not its gonna kill the chance of me getting DSi.

    But they will probably find a way to hack through FW update
     
  12. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    acekard 2i is using the header of fifa 06, so if nintendo wants to block it they need to block a legal game!
     
  13. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    i guess they wont just check for the header, they check for things like is a save chip present (like ez5vi uses to bypass the dsi protection afaik) and other things.
     
  14. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,752
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    This is why I am waiting untill there is proof that a card works on a US DSi befor i even think about buying the said card and a DSi.

    iirc, when the DSL came out most if not all of the current pass cards didnt work with the DSL, and then later when the recolored versions came out some others/newer ones didnt work either.
     
  15. omatic

    Member omatic GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    That's not necessarily true - there is definitely more than one way to check if that's really Fifa 06 in there. A doubt the Acekard 2 and Fifa 06 have the same checksum values, for example.
     
  16. Melvinkooi

    Member Melvinkooi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Aww, that means: bye 30 euro.
    I was to excited to buy the AK2I so. [​IMG]
    *Facepalm*
     
  17. computerboy

    Member computerboy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Switzerland
    How do they know it doesn't work on Europeen DSi if it isn't out yet? [​IMG]
     
  18. lilkerv90210

    lilkerv90210 Newbie

    i personally think that all the teams should come together and make one super cart that always works
     
  19. soulfire

    Member soulfire gear... secando

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    583
    Location:
    rotterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    that's a really good idea if they join forces they can make something great.

    but there is always a group that doesn't want that
     

Share This Page