Acekard 2i not showing up in DS lite

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by sbudbud, Apr 29, 2010.

Apr 29, 2010
  1. sbudbud
    OP

    Newcomer sbudbud Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have the following
    acekard 2i
    4gb micro sd card
    DSi- running 1.4U fw
    DS lite

    I have followed this guide
    setting up acekard

    I have the following problem

    When trying to update the acekard on the DS lite the Acekard never appears for me to load/update the fw
    I was wondering if anyone had similar problems or know of a solution to the problem i am currently facing.
    I have dont the basic things including reformatting, redownloading, charging DS lite, but have come up emptyhanded.....
    The acekard DOES apper on my DSi but gives me the error saying that an error has occured and to turn my system off blah blah blah.

    Just to add i bought my acekard from consolesource.com
    in retrospect i should have gotten it from the asian kid selling them down the street.....
     
  2. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
  3. sbudbud
    OP

    Newcomer sbudbud Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    ....i feel retarded, seems to be a contact issue, guess i didnt look for a solution hard wnough, i thank you exangel :-)
     
  4. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    np [​IMG] your determination to get this working on your own is admirable.
     
  5. nycsam786

    Member nycsam786 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Almost everyone gets caught off guard by that issue.
     

Share This Page