Acekard 2i DSiXL White screen on all games

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by nemo209, Aug 16, 2012.

Aug 16, 2012
  1. nemo209
    OP

    Newcomer nemo209 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have a legit acekard, I used it on my dslite a couple of months back but decided to put my money into a XL. I have updated the acekard to 1.90 and using the dsi1.4.4 firmware update. The dsixl is at 1.4.4U and i can run the acekard but all my games that I use to play on my old dslite load and just pop up a white screen.

    I formatted, replace files etc and still don't know what I can do to fix this problem.
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It sounds like either a dodgy microSD or a contact issue to me.


    EDIT: http://gbatemp.net/topic/231412-solving-acekard-contact-issues/
     
  3. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    Strange problem. Did it happen as soon as you started your AK2i (first time)?
     
  4. nemo209
    OP

    Newcomer nemo209 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

    I will look into this


    It never happened before till I changed to DSiXL, update to newest everything for acekard.
     
  5. nemo209
    OP

    Newcomer nemo209 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, it seemed to be the problem. I am doing the paper thing

    Thank you both for fast replies.
     
  6. nemo209
    OP

    Newcomer nemo209 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Now freezes are happening too often, should I consider gettting a new kard or something?
     
  7. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's because the contacts are not stable, the paper trick probably needs a bit of adjustment.

    If you are not happy with that situation and you buy another and the same thing happens (now that would be unlucky)

    Anyway your choice.
     
  8. nemo209
    OP

    Newcomer nemo209 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States

    I will keep fidgeting with it, I made it thick as a credit card with a 2 pieces of NYC Metro cards. I am just asking really if there would be another way around this if I can't make it work since it seems like a temporary thing.
     
  9. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No there isn't another way round it, the acekard is well known for its contact issues, hence the thread created for it.
     

Share This Page