Acekard 2i and GBA / Gameboy color emulation?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by TheLastShot, Oct 19, 2012.

Oct 19, 2012
  1. TheLastShot
    OP

    Newcomer TheLastShot Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Does the acekard 2i play gameboy games, GBA games, etc? Are they loaded on the same way?
     
  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The Acekard can emulate GB and GBC games through lameboy.
    It can only properly emulate GBA games using a slot-2 card, which are rather hard to find nowadays. There is a GBA emulator for the slot-1, it's OK, it's more of a proof of concept than a full on emulator.
     
  3. TheLastShot
    OP

    Newcomer TheLastShot Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, pokemon red and blue fuck yeah
     
  4. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I edited my post to include some more information.
     
  5. TheDan2430

    Newcomer TheDan2430 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    burbank usa
    Country:
    United States
    there is this if you need help setting it up, pm me this emulator was made by ichichfly and it works on acekards (as seen in this video)
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    don't you just love it when someone feels the need to give the exact same information previously posted in the topic. its almost like they don't read before they post.

    -another world
     
  7. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Last time I tested on my Acekard 2i, it didn't work no matter what I did. Most likely I might have been doing something wrong though.
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It's gotten a lot of updates since it's initial birth.
     
  9. cyborgfranky

    Newcomer cyborgfranky Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Philippines
    hi i didn't know that the acekard can play gba games can i have a link on how to play gba games in my acekard? thanks
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The first response has the link in it...
     
  11. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I linked to it in the first reply of this thread.


    It has been a long time since I tested it, I will edit my post accordingly.
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It's still not perfect, in fact the author labels it alpha, but some people do find it usable and it does play some retail games to completion.

    Something else would still be the best option though.
     

Share This Page