Hacking Acekard 2i and 3DS 4.4.07u

XL4Y3R

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
67
XP
92
Country
Brazil
Hi guys,

my wife update my 3ds for 4.4.07 (dont know what cartridge used) and now the acekard dont work anymore, have any method for this work again?

Thanks
 

XL4Y3R

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
67
XP
92
Country
Brazil
In the guide says I need a DS flashcard that works, but my acekard 2i dont works anymore o.o



  • DS flashcard that works on your 3DS version
  • The latest release of Decrypt9WIP
Instructions
  1. Create a folder named files9 on the root of your SD card if it does not already exist
  2. Copy Launcher.dat and Decrypt9WIP.dat from the Decrypt9WIP .zip to the root of your SD card
  3. Reinsert your SD card into your 3DS
  4. Put Decrypt9.nds from the Decrypt9 .zip on your DS flashcard
  5. Start your DS flashcard from your 3DS
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,250
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
10,057
Country
Norway
In the guide says I need a DS flashcard that works, but my acekard 2i dont works anymore o.o



  • DS flashcard that works on your 3DS version
  • The latest release of Decrypt9WIP
Instructions
  1. Create a folder named files9 on the root of your SD card if it does not already exist
  2. Copy Launcher.dat and Decrypt9WIP.dat from the Decrypt9WIP .zip to the root of your SD card
  3. Reinsert your SD card into your 3DS
  4. Put Decrypt9.nds from the Decrypt9 .zip on your DS flashcard
  5. Start your DS flashcard from your 3DS
Not if you use the browser method.
 
  • Like
Reactions: XL4Y3R

XL4Y3R

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
67
XP
92
Country
Brazil
Not if you use the browser method.
I'm trying but its says an erro has ocorred and close browser...

I try this, but with sucess, any help?

A browser based exploit is not working
Browser based exploits (such as browserhax or 2xrsa) are often unstable and crash frequently, but they can sometimes be fixed by doing the following steps

  1. Open the browser, then open the browser settings
  2. Scroll to the bottom and Initialize Savedata (it also may be called Clear All Save Data)
  3. Try the exploit again
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,250
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
10,057
Country
Norway
I'm trying but its says an erro has ocorred and close browser...

I try this, but with sucess, any help?

A browser based exploit is not working
Browser based exploits (such as browserhax or 2xrsa) are often unstable and crash frequently, but they can sometimes be fixed by doing the following steps

  1. Open the browser, then open the browser settings
  2. Scroll to the bottom and Initialize Savedata (it also may be called Clear All Save Data)
  3. Try the exploit again
Keep trying. Make sure you have all the required files in the correct location on the SD card.
 
  • Like
Reactions: XL4Y3R

XL4Y3R

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
67
XP
92
Country
Brazil
Keep trying. Make sure you have all the required files in the correct location on the SD card.

Mate, after do all steps until:
https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax
Section IV - Restoring the System


now, the acekard is working again and the system version is the same before 4.4.0-7u...

Should I continue?

Section V - Injecting FBI

Section VI - Finalizing setup



thank you



 
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,250
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
10,057
Country
Norway
Mate, after do all steps until:
https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax
Section IV - Restoring the System


now, the acekard is working again and the system version is the same before 4.4.0-7u...

Should I continue?

Section V - Injecting FBI

Section VI - Finalizing setup



thank you


Yes, finish the guide. You can skip injecting FBI if you already have it.
 

XL4Y3R

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
67
XP
92
Country
Brazil
I just tested the old method to start 3ds roms (in the system to load emunand), this not work anymore...
 

XL4Y3R

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
67
XP
92
Country
Brazil
Ok, I do all steps until 2 (donwload and put the files in the sd card), should I update like step 3 says from 3ds settings?

  1. Press (Start) to reboot
  2. If your backup was of a version between 3.0.0 and 4.5.0, your console will not boot until you manually download the required firmware:
    • Download this file and rename it to firmware.bin
    • Download this file
    • Copy firmware.bin and cetk to the /luma/ folder on your SD card
    • Delete both of these files after updating your 3DS
  3. Update your 3DS by going to System Settings, then “Other Settings”, then going all the way to the right and using “System Update”
    • Updates while using A9LH + Luma (what you have) are safe, stop asking about it
    • The warning about never updating a New 3DS from 2.1.0 does not apply after restoring your NAND backup.
    • If this gives you an error, set your DNS settings to “auto”
    • If this still gives you an error and your NAND is below 9.2.0, follow 9.2.0 ctrtransfer
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,250
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
10,057
Country
Norway
Ok, I do all steps until 2 (donwload and put the files in the sd card), should I update like step 3 says from 3ds settings?

  1. Press (Start) to reboot
  2. If your backup was of a version between 3.0.0 and 4.5.0, your console will not boot until you manually download the required firmware:
    • Download this file and rename it to firmware.bin
    • Download this file
    • Copy firmware.bin and cetk to the /luma/ folder on your SD card
    • Delete both of these files after updating your 3DS
  3. Update your 3DS by going to System Settings, then “Other Settings”, then going all the way to the right and using “System Update”
    • Updates while using A9LH + Luma (what you have) are safe, stop asking about it
    • The warning about never updating a New 3DS from 2.1.0 does not apply after restoring your NAND backup.
    • If this gives you an error, set your DNS settings to “auto”
    • If this still gives you an error and your NAND is below 9.2.0, follow 9.2.0 ctrtransfer
Did you move your emuNAND to sysNAND yet? If not, do that first ( https://3ds.guide/move-emunand )

wait if i buy a r4 card for 11.3 will it work i have luma3ds and a9lh
Yes. I recommend this one: http://www.nds-card.com/ProShow.asp?ProID=149
 
Last edited by The Real Jdbye,
  • Like
Reactions: XL4Y3R
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    dont forget css
    Gift
  • felix.200 @ felix.200:
    that's just styling
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    If you're designing from the ground up you'll need php to store registration information into mysql databases
    Gift
  • felix.200 @ felix.200:
    you don't need php you just need some backend if you need registrations
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    If you use a service it's still technically not your coding unless it's open source
    Gift
  • felix.200 @ felix.200:
    The backend code can be written in a lot of languages
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    " that's just styling" fair but styling is important
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Yeah but you still need to know more then css html and js
    Gift
  • felix.200 @ felix.200:
    it certainly is
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Styling is not important lol
    Gift
  • felix.200 @ felix.200:
    but css is for designers or full stack devs
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    If you have enough information stored users could care less if it's black and white
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Plenty of phpbb themes are set to default and have 50k members
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    yeah but i would prefer websites to not look like dogshit
    Gift
  • felix.200 @ felix.200:
    Why would you need more than js, html and css for a basic website? You might need sql for your database but thats about it
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    If you want to truly call it your work that's why lol
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    actually that makes me think what's the line between "tolerably bad" and "this is so dogshit i won't even think of using it"
    Gift
  • felix.200 @ felix.200:
    what? lol
    Gift
  • felix.200 @ felix.200:
    If I write all my js css and html why would the work not be mine?
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    A basic site sure doesn't need it but if you want a community it's important
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    But still style isn't everything when it comes to websites
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i think gbatemp's the only website where i've been made fun of for having an iphone
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Lol owning an iphone
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Honestly though tons of businesses rely on Apple products so eh who cares what you use
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I don't know of a professional studio recorder that doesn't use protools for example
    Gift
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: I don't know of a professional studio recorder that doesn't use protools for example