AceKard 2 with Pokemon Battle Revolution

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by darkpunk24, Apr 23, 2008.

Apr 23, 2008
  1. darkpunk24
    OP

    Newcomer darkpunk24 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi Guys, I need of the following information:

    I would like to buy a AceKard 2 for NDS, but I miss just one information.

    The linking(then, the transfering of the pokemon from the NDS to the Wii,the live battle and the using of the NDS as a wii controller) works with Pokemon Battle Revolution for Wii or others games?
     
  2. krazedkat

    Newcomer krazedkat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    I think that would work....
     
  3. darkpunk24
    OP

    Newcomer darkpunk24 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Italy
    Okay, thank you.
    I yesterday bought my card, and i hope that it's easy to use.
    I'm worried from the cheat system.
     
  4. krazedkat

    Newcomer krazedkat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    All I can say is don't worry Acekards are good!
     
  5. stupid2ass

    Newcomer stupid2ass Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Cambodia
    I bought the Acekard 2 and no, pokemon battle revolution won't link up with it for some reason.
    It doesn't white screen like my R4 but it keeps saying Save File could not be read.

    I tried this with both Pearl and Diamond and with both an action replayed save file and a brand new game with 3 pokemon in my stable.
    My real Pearl cartridge works just fine with my Wii.

    Shame [​IMG]

    I bought the Acekard 2 thinking PBR would work with it ...
     
  6. Examo

    Newcomer Examo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    The only carts confirmed to work are G6DS Real and CycloDS Evolution. No other carts currently have support for this feature.
     
  7. sk3tch

    Member sk3tch GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, this.

    It's not a good idea to assume that any flash cart will support the more "advanced" features of the Pokemon series of games. Do your research and verify before you purchase if this kind of thing is impotant to you.

    It's highly unlikely that a "fix" will come, so it's better to buy smart the first time instead of forcing yourself to wait. Even the CycloDS has (had?) issues with Pokemon D/P and PBR on Wii in other regions besides the U.S.
     
  8. Samal22

    Newcomer Samal22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    hmm instead of making a new topic....

    Anyone tried PBR with Acekard RPG? Thinking of buying a new one, but it's between cyclo ds and the rpg
     
  9. vboy

    Newcomer vboy Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    Yup, had. They released a firmware update yesterday now it works in all regions. I got a CycloDS just today and it's pretty awesome. Now I'm conflicted about whether I should keep using my Acekard 2 or switch over [​IMG]

    To the OP, as someone mentioned you shouldn't assume any one card is capable of a given feature. All cards weren't created equal [​IMG]
     
  10. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    If a fw update could fix CDS I don't see why one couldn't fix AK2 Wii connectivity in the future. Already there are pending slowdown and brightness functions, just look at how much good firmware coding can do to giving a cart the ranking it has.
     

Share This Page