1. the_skdster

    OP the_skdster Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Canada
    My cousin wants to get an AK2 but really, REALLY wants a rumble feature.
    So does the Acekard 2 Support the rumble feature? Like the Ewin Rumble Pack specifically. Since I already have one but don't use it. Was going to give it to him.
    And no, He does not want the M3 Real. Since he's on a very tight budget and I can get him an AK2 for $22. I'm really trying to push him towards the AK2 as well.

    So if anyone can throw in a quick reply that the AK2 does in fact support Rumble feature using the Ewin that would be great.
    Thanks in advance.

    Oh, and does the AK2 support GBA? like the EZ 3in1? Cause I'm wanting to play me some memorable GBA games myself.

    *and yes, I've searched the web to no avail. [​IMG]
     
  2. Bri

    Bri GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, all carts including the AK2 support rumble with the eWin rumble pack or the EZ 3in1.

    Yes, all carts including the AK2 support GBA with the eWin 2in1 or EZ 3in1 using GBA ExpLoader (Rudolph's homebrew GBA loader). With the Bliss menu, the AK2 will run GBA games with the EZ 3in1 or the eWin 2in1 directly (no GBA ExpLoader required).

    -Bri
     
  3. the_skdster

    OP the_skdster Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks a bundle, bri! [​IMG]
     
  4. Chaykin

    Chaykin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi! Sorry for digging up the topic, but I also intend to buy Acekard2 + eWin Rumble Pak and I need to be 100% sure - does Acekard2 support eWin Rumble Pak? I've done some search + asked couple of people and answers differ - some say it works, some say it doesn't. Please help. :)
    Thanks in advance for any replies.
     
  5. Maikel Steneker

    Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The Ewin Rumble Pak works with any Slot-1 card including the AceKard 2. Even original cartridges work with it.
     
  6. gaboumafou

    gaboumafou GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry for digging that up AGAIN, but do the AK2 support the 3in1 rumble out of the box, as in without the need of any patching of the rom or use of an homebrew?

    And BTW, is the AK2 the best cart to use with 3in1? Is the use of GBA roms simple?
     
  7. Joey90

    Joey90 Not around any more
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Country:
    No patching required, especially if you use AKAIO.

    To play GBA roms, put them on your microSD card and run them like a normal DS rom.
     
  8. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,566
    Country:
    Colombia
    and you should use akaio as smiths has added many 3-in-1 pogoshell like features and fixes since he received his new 3-in-1.

    -another world
     
  9. UltraMagnus

    UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,965
    Country:
    the default firmware works out of the box with the 3-in-1.

    but i should warn you, its rumble seems extremely noisy and rather rubbish to me....
     
  10. gaboumafou

    gaboumafou GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    Canada
    So, the AK2 is as "good" to use with the 3in1 as the EZ5? [​IMG]
     
  11. Spanky McFloggin

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    It does not work for me.

    I can assure you, I have an AceKard2 (the new version in the new box) , tried with both the latest official firmware and also the latest AKIO.. with a 3in1 I just got from DealXtreme a week ago. DealXtreme is of no use, they just say to go to the forums.

    So, I find that it does not work. Not recognized at all, by anything.

    No rumble... not recognized as RAM for the browser or any home brew.

    I have no interest in GBA games, so I can't say it that works for that.

    Supposedly the firmware was changed on the 3in1.. so we wait to see if this gets addressed? or??

    Unless anybody can say that I am doing things wrong... the AceKard site offers little info. and their forum is not very easy to those that can't read kanji. Plus with no searching option in their forums as far as I can tell, and no answers to those that ask about the 3in1.. we are toast.

    Can someone let us in from the cold?
     
  12. logical thinker

    logical thinker GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard, Support, Rumble