Acekard 2 loader 4.0.7.K10 by Bliss

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by FAST6191, Jul 1, 2008.

Jul 1, 2008
  1. FAST6191
    OP

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,716
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] Acekard 2 loader 4.0.7.K10 by Bliss
    Fixes and improvements.
    Bliss has released a new version of his custom OS for Acekard 2.
    Changelog (4.0.7.K10)
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    [​IMG]Gbatemp Download
    [​IMG]Bliss' Download


    Thanks to Minox_IX for the news and uploads.
     
  2. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    good work man... it's better to see gbatempers release update over the acekard becuz they seem to make mistakes according to me
     
  3. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Oddly, WALL-E seemed to work with the previous version but wouldn't save, but it doesn't work at all (two black screens after the title screen) with the newer version.

    -Bri
     
  4. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    Gonna try it myself and see if doesn't work. I'll just have to download it first...
     
  5. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm...I noticed that the save file had a ".NDS.sav" extenstion. I lowercased it, but then it created a new one with the ".NDS.sav" extension (the old one is still there) and again gave me two black screens. How odd.

    ETA: I looked at the files in DSOrganize, and it appears the .nds file is named "WALL-E.NDS" even though on Windows it appears as "WALL-E.nds" (I'm sure this has something to do with FAT16). I renamed it in DSOrganize, and it seems to be using the correct save file now. However, I still get the two black screens.

    -Bri
     
  6. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    Weird, I just tried it out and it runs and saves fine for me. [​IMG]
     
  7. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I don't understand. As soon as I start a new game it freezes. All my other games seem to work just fine, and I was able to play WALL-E with the previous version of Bliss (but it wouldn't save) so its not likely to be a corrupt ROM or trimming problem.

    Would you mind finishing to the first save point then put the save file somewhere that I can get it?

    -Bri
     
  8. kikoexe

    Member kikoexe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Philippines
    same here.. wall-e was working fine on the previous bliss firmware.. with this version, after selecting new game, the screen goes black.. [​IMG]
     
  9. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    At least I know it's not just me!

    New information: http://www.acekard.com/bbs/viewthread.php?...3D1&page=12

    It appears that it's a problem with a15 of the official firmware (don't know if it affects the upcoming a16 or the beta). My guess is that Bliss is using the a15 loader.

    -Bri
     
  10. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    K10a supposedly fixes the Wall-E black screen issue:
    According to the changelog Fast posted, K10 uses the "official a16-modified" rom loader.

    http://bliss.hanirc.org/blog/
     
  11. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I can confirm that it's now playable again, but it doesn't save.

    -Bri
     

Share This Page