Acekard 1.8.5 and Inazuma Eleven

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Jugiatsu, Feb 3, 2011.

Feb 3, 2011
  1. Jugiatsu
    OP

    Newcomer Jugiatsu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    For those who dont know Inazuma Eleven is finally out. Unfortunately it looks like it has some problems with AKAIO. Whenever I try to load the game it just stays at the Blue/Yellow "Loading" screen after selecting the game.

    Ive tried reformating the card. Ive tried using different versions of the ROM (there are UK, SP, IT, GE, and FR so far) and still no go. Ive downgraded to an earlier version of AKAIO and tried that. Ive enabled AP on the rom and tried it with and without it and its still locking up.

    Any common errors I may have overlooked?
     


  2. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    the game is working fine for me. using akaio 1.8.5a with the latest loaders (jan 17 2011)
     
  3. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Working fine for me as well.

    Did you use Panasonic formatter?
     
  4. Jugiatsu
    OP

    Newcomer Jugiatsu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Indeed I am using 1.8.5a with the January 17th loaders.

    And no I didn't use the Panasonic formatter to format my card, just the Windows formatter.

    EDIT: And on that note I finally got it to work on 1.8.1 but still this is weird. If people are getting it to work on 1.8.5a I have no idea what the problem is.
     
  5. Hazard7

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got problem loading this game on Acekard 2i contain AKAIO 1.8.5a with updated loader (17 Jan 2011) with both clean and patched roms. All it done it stuck on the yellow loading. And I playing it on NDSi XL.

    Any tip I can get this rom working?
     
  6. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the clean or the pre-cracked version?
     
  7. Hazard7

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I said I was using both clean and patched rom. Duh!
     
  8. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was actually replying to the person before you.
     
  9. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Which region are you using? There's so many now it's hard to keep track of who's playing what anymore.
     
  10. Hazard7

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Europe.
     
  11. Bmcs

    Member Bmcs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Portugal
    I guess the problem is not the versions...
     
  12. Jugiatsu
    OP

    Newcomer Jugiatsu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the clean and patched version as well.

    Depravo have some respect boss, hes trying to help out. You might wanna try downgrading to 1.8.1 like me for the time being. That seems to take care of the problem for now. Maybe we will get a AKAIO update. Im afraid I am no good with the technical stuff so I have no idea why it works for some people on 1.8.5a and others it doesnt.

    BMCS: Same to you bro. Try running it in 1.8.1 instead for now. Its apparent that 1.8.5a with the latest loaders isnt working on the Patched UK version.
     
  13. Bmcs

    Member Bmcs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Portugal
    I'm still trying to do some alternative things....let's see how it goes...
     
  14. Hazard7

    Member Hazard7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Okay I have tried the 1.8.1 with updated loader and it's working fine (both clean and patched rom). Wondering why it did not run on 1.8.5 but just 1.8.1?!
     
  15. Bmcs

    Member Bmcs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Portugal
    It happens the same thing with "Golden Sun", it works on 1.8.1 but doens't work on 1.8.5a
     
  16. Jugiatsu
    OP

    Newcomer Jugiatsu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Which is funny because Golden Sun works just fine for me on 1.8.5a with the latest loaders. I have no idea why there is this discrepancy between the 2 games.
     
  17. Bmcs

    Member Bmcs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Portugal
    You see? As for me, the game (Golden Sun) just doesn't work at all, i just don't get it...


    EDIT: DONE! [​IMG]

    What i've done:

    1- Backup everything i had on the Micro SD

    2- Format the Micro SD with Panasonic formatter (in the options check "Full (OverWrite)"

    3- Install a new copy of Akaio 1.8.5.a

    4- Put everything back in the Micro SD

    5- Turn on the AP on "Inazuma Eleven"

    6- Play the game

    By the way, i used a Clean Version...

    And guess what, Golden Sun works too! [​IMG]
     
  18. schismzgz

    Newcomer schismzgz Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Is there any way to download the latest loaders without using Wi-Fi?
     
  19. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
  20. Dark Blade

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    These problems generally occur due to SD cards.
    Format it with the Panasonic Formatter and hey presto, everything works. [​IMG]
    That's the whole point of 1.8.5a, to make it work on FORMATTED SD cards, which previously had problems.
     

Share This Page