Hacking AceCard + EZ Flash 3-1

Electric_Wizard

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2003
Messages
172
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Lewes
Website
www.obscenelygreen.net
XP
215
Country
I have just got a new AceCard + EZ Flash 3-1.

Do I need to do anything to make the 3-1 work? I plugged it in with the acecard and when I try and boot it I just get a white screen (after the oldschool gameboy logo).

I also tried booting to slot 2 from the acecard menu and this time I get both screens completely white without even the gameboy logo.

Doesn't seem to be any instructions with either product, can anyone give me a clue?

EDIT: Just discovered that the flash card I'm using is 'unsuitable for commercial DS games' (8GB sandisc). Could this be the problem perhaps?

btw, I'm using the latest version of the RPG loaderif that makes any difference.
 

DaMummy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
1,265
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Cleveland
Website
Visit site
XP
182
Country
United States
you need 3-in-1 loader, rudolf made a good one, but somehow the one i installed on my acekard was a ds phat menu and i cant change lighting by the light bulb :{
 

gratefulbuddy

amateur lunatic
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Location
on the wheel
Website
Visit site
XP
1,290
Country
United States
I have just got a new AceCard + EZ Flash 3-1.

Do I need to do anything to make the 3-1 work? I plugged it in with the acecard and when I try and boot it I just get a white screen (after the oldschool gameboy logo).

I also tried booting to slot 2 from the acecard menu and this time I get both screens completely white without even the gameboy logo.

Doesn't seem to be any instructions with either product, can anyone give me a clue?

EDIT: Just discovered that the flash card I'm using is 'unsuitable for commercial DS games' (8GB sandisc). Could this be the problem perhaps?

btw, I'm using the latest version of the RPG loaderif that makes any difference.


You need to either use the custom 4.06 firmware (http://code.google.com/p/acekard-3in1/downloads/list) or launch Rudolphs 3n1 tool. Selecting the boot from slot 2 will only accomplish anything once you have something flashed to the NOR memory or if you have a full fledged slot2 cart.

You need to adjust the speed settings for you sd card. Its found in the sdlist.ini. Try a higher number than whats there now.

you need  3-in-1 loader, rudolf made a good one, but somehow the one i installed on my acekard was a ds phat menu and i cant change lighting by the light bulb :{
ASFAIK you can't adjust backlighting on the DS phat.
EDIT: Just re-read. You can't adjust the backlight using the right shoulder button anymore. You need to tap the touch screen icon or adjust it in the system settings. There was a button confilict so that was eliminated (don't know which firmware last used it.)
 

golden

What a Digital Dummy!!!
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Messages
1,453
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
209
Country
United States
Ya, like the above poster said, the acekard directly supports the 3in1 expansion and you can launch GBAs through its menu but you need to have the custom firmware he linked above. That will also give you the "3in1" option on the start screen. This will let you adjust rumble and RAM.
 

DaMummy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
1,265
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Cleveland
Website
Visit site
XP
182
Country
United States
no what i mean is i think i had a ds phat menu on my dslite somehow, but now i think the skin was just corrupted. cause before when i could click on the bulb, lightning wouldnt change, now i changed my skin and it works the way its supposed to
 

TD-Linux

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
41
Country
United States
There's only one version:

Code:
inline void setBrightness( u8 level )
{
 Âu8 data = PM_ReadRegister(PM_NDSLITE_ADR);
 Âif( 0 == (data & PM_NDSLITE_ISLITE) ) // this is not a DS Lite machine
   Âreturn;

 Âdata &= ~PM_NDSLITE_BRIGHTNESS_MASK;
 Âdata |= PM_NDSLITE_BRIGHTNESS(level);
 ÂPM_WriteRegister(PM_NDSLITE_ADR,data);
}
 

gratefulbuddy

amateur lunatic
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2007
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Location
on the wheel
Website
Visit site
XP
1,290
Country
United States
A note: Gelu's firmware makes gba saves like the RPG does with nds (romname.gba.sav) in the same directory as the rom. Rudolphs tool uses the save folder in the gba folder and uses the (rom code.sav) format. I haven't tried swapping the saves to see if they're interchangeable or not.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah! Kenny has changed it name?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp, Hey there!
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I prefer it/idiots as my pronouns thank you
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol theirs a cheat code for 30/60fps for new pOKEmoNz for ryujinx
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to your phone
  • brouh @ brouh:
    Hey, how can i contact the admins to see if there is something blocking the views of my post
  • brouh @ brouh:
    alr thx
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Got the new blue Christmas hat on my pfp
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Got the new blue Christmas hat on my pfp