1. Habagat

    Habagat Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Philippines
    Care to expound this Sir? My GB and GBC ROMs use the same core. How will I separate the core overlay config? Should I create 2 folders of Gambatte inside the config folder?

    EDIT: Never mind Sir, found out that there is a "Save Game Overrides" option in Retroarch. The config files are inside 1 Gambatte folder only.

    Thanks for your overlays! Great job!
     
    Last edited by Habagat, Feb 10, 2020
  2. gnatydnac

    OP gnatydnac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    China
    I have the same problem, but it seems has no way to solve...core options are separated. I tried renaming the core and info but it took no effect, maybe it should be recompiled.
     
  3. videogamedc

    videogamedc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Mexico
    I'm having problems with my Vita 2000, the GB and GBC games are kinda zoomed in while using the overlays. How can I fix that slight zoom since others here aren't having that problem.
     
  4. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,456
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you are using integer scaling and either aspect ratio: core provided or 1:1 PAR. Also make sure bilinear filtering is off.
     
  5. videogamedc

    videogamedc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Mexico
    Where can I find the Integer Scaling?

    Edit: I found it and it's turned on. Also I tried both Core Provided and 1:1 PAR scaling and both still make my games zoomed in. Also Billinear Filtering is off.
     
    Last edited by videogamedc, Feb 28, 2020
  6. gnatydnac

    OP gnatydnac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    China
    set ratio to custom, then set integer scaling on, set ratio to 3x(w&h). bilinear is only a filter, not related to scaling.
     
    videogamedc likes this.
  7. videogamedc

    videogamedc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Mexico
    This fixed the GameBoy Color and GameBoy games, but kinda messed up SNES image and I forgot to tell you that the NeoGeo Pocket overlay isn't included on the .zip file you provided making the NGP games use the TV overlay.
     
  8. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,456
    Country:
    United States
    Oh duh, I guess GB/C will fit 4x in integer scaling unless you say otherwise.

    You need to make a core-specific override for the 3x integer scale to only apply to gb/c games. Never done that myself.
     
  9. gnatydnac

    OP gnatydnac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    China
    there seems has no perfect output resolution in nes/snes emu. maybe I 'll make a better one somedays.

    ngpc overlay is on #24
     
    videogamedc likes this.
  10. videogamedc

    videogamedc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Mexico
    Absolutely because you did a great job with these overlays. They're pretty cool.

    #24? What do you mean?
     
  11. gnatydnac

    OP gnatydnac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    China
    QQ20200309142431.png
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch, Accurate, Overlays