1. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,158
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hello guys,

    so as title says I've accidently updated switch to the latest version. Since I do have installed Atmosphere, can someone remind me (if it's even possible on this FW) how should I properly update my atmosphere files?

    Thank you in advance
     
  2. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,657
    Country:
    Germany
    Download the newest release from here and put the files on your sd card.
     
  3. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,158
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thanks, nothing to change on payloader?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Any ideas why tinfoil and games aren't working?
     
  4. petspeed

    petspeed GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Country:
    Denmark
    If you use fusee-primary as payload then no.
    If you use Hekate you need to update that as well.

    Do you have problems with Tinfoil and games after upgrading Atmosphere? Then it is probably because you need to update your sigpatches. You can find them here: https://github.com/ITotalJustice/patches/releases
     
  5. CloudStrife190100

    CloudStrife190100 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2021
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use the aio-switch-updater homebrew app. That allows you to update to the latest atmosphere and also sigpatches on the go. Quite handy if you can't be bothered to turn on your PC :rofl:
     
  6. Virdoo

    OP Virdoo GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,158
    Country:
    Croatia
    Fully working, back on tracks. Thank you guys.

    How do you use that homebrew in a case if you accidently update your switch and homebrews aren't working?
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,988
    Country:
    United States
    You would have to either downgrade or wait for the homebrew app to update.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Accidently, updated, Switch