Accidentally Update OFW to 13.1.0 While Using HWFly/SX Chip + Atmos

ijoin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 11, 2016
Messages
75
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
59
Country
Indonesia
Hi
Hope someone can help me
I accidentally updated my Switch V2 OFW to 13.1.10, since then I always boot directly to OFW when restarting the switch
The switch itself is hacked by using modchip by either HWFly or SX (dunno which, but I'm pretty sure it is HWFly, since I googled it and the image is the same)

Any idea how to make it able to boot into CFW again?

Followed this tutorial with no success, the swtich still boot direcly to OFW
https://rentry.org/UpdateCFW

This is the screenshot for the files inside


asdasdsd.png
 

pr0dukt

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 9, 2018
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
181
Country
United States
Man how does one "accidently update to newest OFW" and do it on their sysNAND at that? Did you not even have a emuNAND active when this happened? Nor did you have nin servers DNS blocked evidently...

The stars of bad decision making have to align just perfectly in the shape of a retard's football helmet for someone to somehow manage doing this after already running cfw on their switch for awhile. There are too many assets and methods on the wire to prevent accidents like this...

You might be fucked my guy, especially if you can't even get your switch back into RCM mode on boot.... Godspeed.
 

ijoin

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 11, 2016
Messages
75
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
59
Country
Indonesia
Man how does one "accidently update to newest OFW" and do it on their sysNAND at that? Did you not even have a emuNAND active when this happened? Nor did you have nin servers DNS blocked evidently...

The stars of bad decision making have to align just perfectly in the shape of a retard's football helmet for someone to somehow manage doing this after already running cfw on their switch for awhile. There are too many assets and methods on the wire to prevent accidents like this...

You might be fucked my guy, especially if you can't even get your switch back into RCM mode on boot.... Godspeed.
Yeah, I maybe fucked
Already tried all the possible way to bring it back 🤣

cmon atleast there should be a way to cfw it again
 

Kallrkyle

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2021
Messages
211
Trophies
0
Age
50
XP
253
Country
Denmark
Man how does one "accidently update to newest OFW" and do it on their sysNAND at that? Did you not even have a emuNAND active when this happened? Nor did you have nin servers DNS blocked evidently...

The stars of bad decision making have to align just perfectly in the shape of a retard's football helmet for someone to somehow manage doing this after already running cfw on their switch for awhile. There are too many assets and methods on the wire to prevent accidents like this...

You might be fucked my guy, especially if you can't even get your switch back into RCM mode on boot.... Godspeed.
Must be nice to be so fu**ing perfect as you sound to be, congrats
 

Halvorsen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
2,051
Trophies
0
Website
ha1vorsen.com
XP
1,699
Country
United States
Man how does one "accidently update to newest OFW" and do it on their sysNAND at that? Did you not even have a emuNAND active when this happened? Nor did you have nin servers DNS blocked evidently...

The stars of bad decision making have to align just perfectly in the shape of a retard's football helmet for someone to somehow manage doing this after already running cfw on their switch for awhile. There are too many assets and methods on the wire to prevent accidents like this...

You might be fucked my guy, especially if you can't even get your switch back into RCM mode on boot.... Godspeed.

Why are we pretending that there is an issue with being on the latest firmware on sysNAND when that is the recommended and expected end result all users should be on at this moment?
Why is RCM relevant to this scenario at all? They are using a HWFly modchip.

...what are you even talking about?
 

diarie2005

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 20, 2021
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
35
Country
Indonesia
SxOS doesn‘t support OFW over 11.0.1 and never will. Sorry but you hotta switch to atmos
Yes @Jujube. That's its break. But after follow instruction in youtube i am totally move to atmosphere. The last problem faced is related to format of SD Card. Its should be using FAT32 instead of ExFAT. Thank you
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: You know sak if you ask he'd probably say yes to a steak dinner you can later roofie him with