1. Sonicfan1007

    Sonicfan1007 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I can't add the port to the proxy server. Only allows me to do my ip. Is there a tutorial on setting up a proxy?
     
  2. Shaggy_

    Shaggy_ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    I tried the first set of instructions and it just connects to the internet without opening google please help?
     
  3. driverdis

    OP driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,548
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure the conntest.nintendowifi.net rule box is checked.

    unchecked means it will allow the Switch normal internet access (updates,eShop, etc) whereas checking the box makes the test fail and pops open the web browser to accept the web portal agreement (which is actually google.com) then you can browse the web using that web browser.

    if that does not work, make sure the Switch iself has the proxy server info entered into it.
     
  4. Shaggy_

    Shaggy_ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    I did all of that and none of it works
     
  5. doingitwrong

    doingitwrong Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    removed
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2017
  6. driverdis

    OP driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,548
    Country:
    United States
    I updated the files for the BrowseAnywhere method. I added rules to block updates and phoning home. This fixes the update message that blocks the web browser from opening. This also fixes the eShop update message and allows eShop usage on older firmwares (this requires turning the conntest.nintendowifi.net rule off so the web browser does not open up)

    I am not updating the Charles rules or the YouTube Fiddler rules as the Fiddler BrowseAnywhere method is the recommended method and I will only support that method.

    If you want to add the rules to Fiddler or Charles yourself, block these URLs
    Code:
    http://beach.hac.lp1.eshop.nintendo.net:443
    http://sun.hac.lp1.d4c.nintendo.net:443
    http://receive-lp1.dg.srv.nintendo.net:443
    http://receive-lp1.er.srv.nintendo.net:443
    Sorry if it took so long, I have not used my Switch in a while and had no idea a forced update check was enabled for the WiFi portal page and the eShop.
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2017
  7. doingitwrong

    doingitwrong Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    using fiddler im unable to play games online, but can still get to the eshop / no update nag. error code 2618-0201 any ideas? :(
     
  8. driverdis

    OP driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,548
    Country:
    United States
    Try turning off one rule at a time and see if it fixes online play. I would start with turning off the 2 receive ones as those are the phone home addresses and should still block updates.
     
  9. luicaps

    luicaps Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey, just tried using Fiddle, and got it running well... apparently (I can see logs in Fiddle).

    But whenever I hit "Company Info" I get the message "This page cannot be displayed" with a button to "Return to previous page". I'm using the "YouTubeSwitchFiddler" settings file in Fiddle, but I also imported both files (the Youtube one and "Fiddler_BrowseAnywhere") and got the same result. The interesting part is that I see Fiddle tunneling www.nintendo.com/corp to m.youtube.com.

    I also tried ProxSwitch, with which I can access the Youtube page, but nothing loads (no thumbs and no video, but I can browse channels and videos).

    I just realized that my switch is updated to the latest version, 2.3.0. Is this the possible cause for the Youtube page not loading properly, or may I be missing something?
     
  10. driverdis

    OP driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,548
    Country:
    United States
    The browse anywhere method will prompt for a portal login when you do a connection test. That will open google or the the other site instead of a login page.
     
  11. hitodesu

    hitodesu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    This worked flawlessly for about a month but now not so much. I am on 2.1.0 and I have updated the rules to the latest addition yet it still won't work. I have quad checked both of the respective settings and I see nothing wrong with either. And lastly dns browser works so I am lost.
     
  12. Noctosphere

    Noctosphere Adoptive father of my kitty named Zelda
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,821
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying the trick to browse everywhere, but the connection always succeed, I don't receive the message that it failed
    What am I doing wrong?
     
    Shaggy_ likes this.
  13. Shaggy_

    Shaggy_ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    I did this but it hasn't worked still it just says that the switch has "Successfully Connected."
     
  14. Noctosphere

    Noctosphere Adoptive father of my kitty named Zelda
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,821
    Country:
    Canada
    anyone else can help me?
    I've followed all the steps and yet, when I do the connection test, it just run it regularly, no authentification popup, nothing

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    btw, i do see connection in fiddler proxy
     
  15. jt_1258

    jt_1258 Human?
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,641
    Country:
    United States
    I'm confused, does video viewing on youtube work or not?
     
  16. driverdis

    OP driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,548
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it does work. at least it does for me on firmware 2.0 with the config files i made and uploaded.
     
  17. Noctosphere

    Noctosphere Adoptive father of my kitty named Zelda
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,821
    Country:
    Canada
    then can you help me please?
     
  18. jt_1258

    jt_1258 Human?
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,641
    Country:
    United States
    oh, so this is somewhat system version dependant, see, I'm on the latest so likely not much I can do there
     
  19. CoolJoey244

    CoolJoey244 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    thyraxx likes this.
  20. Justin20020

    Justin20020 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    726
    Country:
    Germany
    It doesn't work for me on 3.0. My connection doesn't failed if I set my IP adress and the port of the proxy correctly. Dont know what to do now
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - playback), Youtube, Charles