accedental cioscorrp install on 4.0!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by vettacossx, Jun 4, 2009.

Jun 4, 2009
  1. vettacossx
    OP

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    ok guys i was chatting with a friend about the iso in cioscorps ...she is on 4.0...though i didnt tell her to do so she assumed to run the installer from the HBC and then she pulled the plug to stop it b4 to much was done...now she can go to her system menu and load things but when she returns to the system menu from running a game...its all black like a partial brick...



    how does she identify and remove the IOS she may have installed or HALF installed and what IOS are required for cioscorps functionality on 4.0 if she installed them manuelly?

    I used the search tab but cant get the keywords to pull up the thread i read a month or so ago ...

    .it was a similar issue but cant remember what wiipower had them do?

    thanks in advanced guys!
     
  2. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    reinstall cioscorp....
     
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    +1

    EDIT: CIOSCORP V2 with bug fixed ios60 should be installed, not sure if cioscorp v1 is much good on 4.0. But im running V2 and it works brilliantly.
     
  4. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a bunch of WADS in a CIOSCorp folder in SD root? If so, would these not be able to be identified in Anytitledeleter and removed? Just thinking logically, but I could be waaaaaaay off the mark here
     
  5. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    ... pulling plugs is bad
     
  6. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    there is no point in removing anything, has he says, she CAN load stuff, so... she just as to reinstall cioscorp...

    this is not a question that someone whit 886 Posts should make...
     
  7. vettacossx
    OP

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    is it safe to run cioscorps on a 4.0
    done with waninkoko's updater?
     
  8. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    man, read up
     
  9. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    word
     
  10. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    well...
    it's a girl...
    what do you expect... lololol
     
  11. vettacossx
    OP

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    listen smart ass...im on 3.2 and i know my fw just fine...im trying to help a 4.0 users and i have NO USE for 4.0 myself ...so dont just belittle people ....thats pretty childish [​IMG]


    reason i ask is im not on 4.0 and i dont think it wise to be hasty with something as important as ios
    ...

    always overwrite never uninstall i know BUT WILL ANY IOS in the cioscorps break her wii if installed
     
  12. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmmm, i would have thought so. From your opening comment it sounds like she wants the partial install removed rather than repaired. Surely you just do a re-install?
     
  13. andrewhan4

    Newcomer andrewhan4 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes but it's a good idea to install preloader to stop update nagging

    you'll also probaly need to install preloader twice as the first time you'll get the error message that the system files are corrupted when going into the system menu. Hold reset when powering on to load preloader, exit to hbc and reinstall preloader to fix it
     
  14. vettacossx
    OP

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    andrewhan4 thank you [​IMG] thats the comment i was lookin for....i read that it currupted the menu on 4.0 but i didnt read the whole thread as i have a 3.2 wii with 1320 GIGS attahced externally...no need for extra SD stuff [​IMG]


    but emma will appreciate your advice thank you!
     
  15. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive installed preloader quite a few times and have never seen this message. I feel kinda left out sometimes and wish it would turn up, just so I can say 'Oh yeah, I've had that'
     
  16. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland

    did i call you names???
    don't think so

    as for childish i just might be older than you...

    i was just saying for you to read up about cioscorp and take your own answer since everyone will give you a different opinion.

    sorry if i actually thought that post count = know how... i guess not
     
  17. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I think the best solution would be for her to update either through Nintendo or Waninkoko's app, then forget about cioscorp from here on out. USB loading is superior to it and it throws off the BootMii installer's groove.
     
  18. vettacossx
    OP

    Member vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    and im sorry if you assuming everyone on a 3.2 wii helping a 4.0 users knows...btw i called you CHILDISH not young...lol and google me...im not "the type of guy" thats gonna put up with your patronizing lip...

    I contribute plenty thank you!
     

Share This Page