AC:WW Cheats

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by kylertesch, Sep 1, 2007.

Sep 1, 2007

AC:WW Cheats by kylertesch at 9:45 PM (1,954 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    how is it possible to get the AC:WW usrcheat or any cheat for that matter to work on m3 simply im having trubs..
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    I can't believe people still play that game...they need to make a sequel...

    But Google AniMaps or Animal Crossing Map Editor.

    You can have all the stuff you want...even the Toys R Us stuff...
     
  3. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    umm yeah every single time i go to open the save for acww map editor it says sorry i dont understand save format ..... please please help i have M3 Simply if that helps..
     
  4. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    seriously no one knows how to help me..?
     
  5. dualscreenman

    Member dualscreenman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    350
    Location:
    Rockin' the DSman Party-Van
    Country:
    United States
    It's kinda hard to when you don't describe what you are having trouble with.
     
  6. flai

    Member flai Androgynous Apparently :)

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2006
    Messages:
    850
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You put your usrcheat.dat in the system folder then when in your R4/M3 menu you hit the cheat button and select what you want.
     
  7. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,719
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Convert your save to supercard CF or EZ4:
    http://shunyweb.info/
    or just hack off the extra 256KB of junk
     
  8. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    FAST6191 umm i changed the m3 simply .sav to a supercard CF .sav changed what i wanted to change then changed it back to m3 simply .sav but when i went to start the game it said no save file found would you like to create one?
    what should i do?!?!
     
  9. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    can nobody help me.. ?
     
  10. pootman

    Newcomer pootman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ACWW Map Editor



    In general:
    Have you put cheat.dat/usrcheat.dat in the system folder in the root of your card?
    When you highlight a game, if a cheat is available, a grey box with "cheat" appears?
    Select options from the menu.
     
  11. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    umm well i can go to the cheats and all so i select what i want like max bells loans paid off, etc... then hit game enable and cheat enable like usual, and then save the cheats and hit play.. so then games loading, white screen.. still white screen.. and it never goes past that! thats the problem i need real help with..
     
  12. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    damn.. see it seems no one knows the answer to this question...
     
  13. pootman

    Newcomer pootman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The same thing happens to me with ACWW. For the third and final time, use the editor instead.
     
  14. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    @pootman ~ For the first time from me, if you do not know the answer to the question, you do not have to answer. Quit giving the guy a bad time. As from the way it sounds, nobody knows why the cheats don't work.

    And for the map editor, yeah we all know the map editor works (have used it myself many-a-times). BUT, this is not the answer to the question.
     
  15. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    kk but last question when i changed my AC WW file back from supercard CF to m3 simply .sav it wasnt getting detected by my m3simply as a save.. and it kept asking "no save file detected would you like to create on now?" i hit no and then i have to start a new game again... so yeah if you could help thats the last thing i need help with is how to get the .sav to work.. =(
     
  16. gamefreakfatty

    Newcomer gamefreakfatty Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    did you keep a backup of your original file? if you were converting the save to use with the map editor, you didn't need to. the map editor works with r4ds saves, so it should work with m3simply saves too shouldn't it?
     
  17. kylertesch
    OP

    Member kylertesch GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    ur moms house
    Country:
    Canada
    sad to say the map editor wont work with m3simply.sav .... thats how my whole problem here started.. [​IMG].. thanks anyways though! but if anyone else knows.. thanks you!!!11!!!1
     

Share This Page