About firmware user ASIC firmware

ppap2345

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
18
Country
China
Can the ASIC USER Firmware in the Firmware be modified to update the used game card in the lower version and the higher version? If it is possible, I want to use the function of WriteToGamecard through this program with title id 0100000000002064
 

ZachyCatGames

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2018
Messages
3,272
Trophies
1
Location
Hell
XP
3,367
Country
United States
Writing to a gamecard on a retail device is not possible. You need to use the Write LAFW, which cannot be loaded on retail devices.
Even with a dev fused device that can load the firmware, writing to retail gamecards won’t work as they’re write locked (I’ve tried).
 

ppap2345

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
18
Country
China
Writing to a gamecard on a retail device is not possible. You need to use the Write LAFW, which cannot be loaded on retail devices.
Even with a dev fused device that can load the firmware, writing to retail gamecards won’t work as they’re write locked (I’ve tried).
What will be prompted after writing
 

ppap2345

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
18
Country
China
After attempting to write to a retail card on actual dev hardware? It either gave an error or said it succeeded with nothing actually happening
I used the 9.0.1 edev firmware and it worked very well through the atmosphere. The first interface of booting is devmenu. I got the error 2002-2634 after inserting the game card, but it can be selected when choosing nsp.
 

ppap2345

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
18
Country
China
After attempting to write to a retail card on actual dev hardware? It either gave an error or said it succeeded with nothing actually happening
The problem is that 2002-2634 was only obtained due to the asic firmware version of the game card or the blown-out of the game card slot of the switch itself.
 

ZachyCatGames

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2018
Messages
3,272
Trophies
1
Location
Hell
XP
3,367
Country
United States
It’s because the lotus firmware failed to load, yeah. There’s nothing you can do about it, even if you had a lotus with 1.0 fuses it still wouldn’t work. The dev lotus firmwares will only load on actual dev hardware with a dev lotus.
(Then you’d also need a dev cart too because retail carts are write locked)
 

ppap2345

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 16, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
18
Country
China
It’s because the lotus firmware failed to load, yeah. There’s nothing you can do about it, even if you had a lotus with 1.0 fuses it still wouldn’t work. The dev lotus firmwares will only load on actual dev hardware with a dev lotus.
(Then you’d also need a dev cart too because retail carts are write locked)

Admit i thank you very much
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    mitch1256 @ mitch1256: ok