about DS lite

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by joh_drac, Apr 28, 2006.

Apr 28, 2006

about DS lite by joh_drac at 7:15 PM (1,725 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. joh_drac
    OP

    Newcomer joh_drac Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Greece
    Hi guys!
    I'd like to know if the new DS lite will work with the Super card SD which is one of the best cards for the DS.
    (Sorry if this is a repost)
     
  2. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes it will!

    You need to make sure you have an updated PassMe device though - PassCard 2, Pass Key 2 or Datel's Max Media Launcher. The actual SuperCard will work just fine though.
     
  3. DarkLink

    Member DarkLink Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    398
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
  4. joh_drac
    OP

    Newcomer joh_drac Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Greece
    Play GBA roms on DS = Super Card
    Play DS roms on DS = Super Card + Pass Key 2
    Am I right?
     
  5. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes you're right.
     
  6. DarkLink

    Member DarkLink Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    398
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    yea but Datel Max Media Launcher Works on All DS versions and DS Lite and doesn't need to be programed or other junk [​IMG]
     
  7. ole jason

    Member ole jason GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    So if I use the Datel MML I don't have to have a pass key 2? I assume the Datel plugs into the DS game slot and then you plug your flash cart into the gba slot?
     
  8. Ace Gunman

    Former Staff Ace Gunman ~••Lucky҉Shot••~

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,385
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Wassamatta U
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, you are correct, sir. [​IMG]
     
  9. ole jason

    Member ole jason GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Wow that's awesome. I really didn't want to fool with flashing the hardware. Is the Datel the same size as a regular ds game? I plan on getting a DS Lite so I'm already going to have my EFA card (Looking at upgrading) sticking out, I don't really want something sticking out of both slots.
     
  10. Ace Gunman

    Former Staff Ace Gunman ~••Lucky҉Shot••~

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,385
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Wassamatta U
    Country:
    Canada
    Yep, it is indeed the exact same size as a DS game. So there will be no unsightly ends sticking out of your DS. [​IMG]
     
  11. ole jason

    Member ole jason GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Good. Because the ds lite is all about looking good [​IMG]
     
  12. amptor

    Banned amptor Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,554
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Max Media Launcher = win. [​IMG]

    People have known for quite a while that the DS Lite works fine with flashing hardware and flashme for that matter. I still prefer the old method of a passme type device though, just keeps it all stock. I think you can revert to original firmware though. Buy the DS lite and enjoy.
     
  13. CatScam

    Member CatScam ScamaRama!

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    Is it true that using something like the Max Media Launcher cuts
    the charge of your battery in half over flashing the hardware?

    This is the only point I’m still stuck on, the safety & ease of the
    MML. Over the longer battery charge, but slight danger of flashing
    the hardware. I don’t know witch way to go.
     
  14. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    No, the PassMe/NoPass devices do not produce any noticable strain on battery life.
     
  15. joh_drac
    OP

    Newcomer joh_drac Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Greece

Share This Page

Loading...