ABGX 1.0.2 Lite Touch tutorial

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by cardyology, Jan 21, 2010.

Jan 21, 2010
  1. cardyology
    OP

Member cardyology GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United Kingdom
    Hey guys, im currently flashed to lite touch & am going to get playing games tonight.

My probl;em is that i've never used ABGX programme before (i just grabbed my games from Usenet, assuming the m to be 'safe' & only got banned when veryone else did)

Now im on lite touch, i know i have to bite the bullet so to speak & learn how to use it.

I ran an iso (L4D2) through it last night & it seemed to auto correct it, is this .iso now safe to burn & play with lite touch? There is so much info in the output window & i have no clue what 99% of it means.

Can anybody either post a link to a tutorial on using ABGX 1.0.2/what a "safe to use" output looks like?

Will ABGX automagically take care of the SS & split Vid thing for me?

You guys have been a massive help to me so far on here, thanks a million to all of you (armadillo & FAST161, i'm nodding at you guys in general, but everyones help is massively appreciated. )

[​IMG] [​IMG]

2. FAST6191

Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

pip
    United Kingdom
    SSv2 is part of a method by which the disc is verified and has become part of how the disc is more accurately emulated, it has to do with angles the security sectors appear at on the disc (think two points on a circle).
    As far as I/everyone else is aware it should not matter as all known discs conform to the same angles (they will not be exact due to the ripping apps/firmwares and the way disc drives work- indeed if you have ever wondered how the scene knows a p2p dupe for isos that have to be "identical" to the real thing this is how they do it).