AAI: Miles Edgeworth black screen on GBA MP

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by European, Jun 29, 2010.

Jun 29, 2010
  1. European
    OP

    Newcomer European Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sweden
    When I start the game, after it has loaded, the screen turns back. What am I to do? Should I get a firmware update? Where can I get one of these? I have a GBA Movie Player for CF, and a Passkey 2.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Maybe you should stop trying to play newer games with passme. It either has a save file larger than the MP can support or there is Anti-flashcart code to stop you.
     
  3. European
    OP

    Newcomer European Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's not possible to play with GBA MP? I have to buy something new?
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It is called a slot1 flashcart. It is what the majority of us are using right now. You might want to get either a M3 Real slot1 or a M3i Zero slot1 so you can continue using the MP as extra storage for some games.

    After looking at what AAI:ME has, it is only 64MB and has a 512kb save file size, that excedes the game size of the MP can load by 32MB. Means you can no longer run games that are larger than 32MB (that is a limitation of GBA hardware).

    Either way, it is time for you to upgrade or be limited to playing games that fit under 32MB or doesn't have Anti-Piracy code only.
     
  5. European
    OP

    Newcomer European Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sweden
    Okay, I'm considering buying a M3 DS Real with Rumble pack and 4 or 8 GB memory card. Will that be able to play all the game? Any idea if it'll work for 3DS?
     
  6. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    How would we know? [​IMG] It's not yet even out and youre worrying about 3DS compatibilty. Not even sure if it can run flashcarts [​IMG]
     
  7. GentleFist

    GentleFist Newbie

    troll much? its "M3" "DS", not "M" "3DS"

    -________-"
     
  8. European
    OP

    Newcomer European Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sweden
    I did say M3, and 3DS is the upcoming portable.
     
  9. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Flashcarts are NOT next gen handheld compatible. That means a flashcart would have to be made specificly to work on the 3DS first.
     
  10. European
    OP

    Newcomer European Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Sweden
    It seems to work! Thanks man! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page