A way of Korea wii region success to change 3.2u

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kavid, Dec 3, 2008.

Dec 3, 2008
  1. kavid
    OP

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    In China there are a few man with Korea wii on 3.2u?but changing region is very dangerous,if your wiis change to brick,I have no any responsible.Please caustion

    //2009.3.24 add korea wii region manual.
    http://www.91wii.com/wiisoft/243998433/wii...ange_region.rar

    I will release a video how to convert Korea region,please everybody wait some time.
    Newbies don't change your wiis


    Whole installing video?
    Download


    1,First use Mario cart (Usa)update yours wiis,your wiis don't change semi-brick
    2,install hbc beta9 on your wiis
    3,Oh ?I receive a message to tell me not to release these ios,thus I am banned
    you need these ios?use channel file manger install them
    How to get these ios?
    1,Use WIIScrubber130Kit from your game disc
    For example IOS9 in zelda tp game.
    2,Cios, you can google them,use key 91wii ios
    PS:Needn't ios16

    [​IMG]
    4,download tona's modification of anyregion changer offline verion
    Down????
    use it update your wiis .
    If you have "24582"erro, you can down the modification of anyregion 1.1b Modified anyregion changer
    5,use channel file manger to delet your korean mii ,shop and other channel
    Channel file manger Down
    6,use tona's ios51 and shop update your wiis

    Caution: Must Mario Kart (usa)
    Only use "modification of anyregion 1.1b" change region and save ,musn't update your wii
    You must use "modification of anyregion changer offline verion" to update you wii.


    Enjoy..

    How to change ?
    1,If you have "24582" erro ,You can modification of anyregion changer 1.1B ,change your wii region
    ?1?Language Setting to english
    ?2?Console Area Setting to usa
    ?3?Game Region Setting to usa
    ?6?Shop Country Code to 49
    ?7?Services EULA to readed
    ?9?Save Settings to save .
    ?11?Exit to the Homebrew Channel
    2,you must use modification of anyregion changer offline verion to change your wii
    ?1?Language Setting to english
    ?2?Console Area Setting to usa
    ?3?Game Region Setting to usa
    ?6?Shop Country Code to 49
    ?7?Services EULA to readed
    ?9?Save Settings to save .
    then
    ?10?System Menu Region to USA
    ?11?Install System Menu 3.2u to yes


    Link note?

    1. You need a hardware modified Wii. So get yourself a pre-modified DVD drive and connect it (like they did) or get yourself a modchip to solder on or put in if it comes with a WiiClip.
    2. You need Mario Kart NTSC-U (Backup or Original does not matter, not brickblocked).. install the update from Mario Kart.. this will already give you the US weather and news channel and it'll install important IOS files on your system so that future things work! Installing the update will take some time!
    3. Your Wii will restart - it is still 3.3K! You will see weather and news channels - now remove Mario Kart and insert Legend of Zelda which you'll also require (it seems the NTSC-J version was used).. start Zelda, create a savegame and exit.
    4. Go into the Savegame menu and delete the Zelda savegame - now use a Twilight Hack savegame coming from SD card amnd copy it onto your Wii flash - in case of 3.3K use TP Hack 0.1 beta - the inserted SD card should be prepared to have the Homebrew channel installer as boot.dol
    5. Start Zelda again - talk to the gui.. and the HBC installer will start!
    6. Install the Homebrew channel, reboot and enter it.
    7. You'll require the following applications and files on your SD card (those are probaby shipped in the IOS and cIOS WAD packages):
    -CIOS16-64-v257-prod.wad
    -CIOS36-64-v1042-rev7.wad (Waninkoko's custom IOS)
    -IOS11, IOS12, IOS 13, IOS 14, IOS 15, IOS 17, IOS 20, IOS 21, IOS 22, IOS 28, IOS 30, IOS 31, IOS 33, IOS 34, IOS 35, IOS 36, IOS 37, IOS 38, IOS 53, IOS 55, IOS 9 (failed installing in the video)
    -Channel File Manager from Cashman
    8. Load Channel File Manager
    -install all IOS and cIOS WADs
    9. If some IOS files didn't succeed installing - don't panic.. reboot your Wii and repeat step 9 just install IOS in opposite order.
    -install all remaing IOS and cIOS WADs
    Your Wii has now practically all IOS files a 3.3v2 US Wii has
    10. Reboot again
    11. Load AnyRegion Changer 1.1b
    -Set Language Setting to English
    -Console Area to USA
    -Game Region to USA
    -Country Code to 49 (USA)
    -System Menu Region to USA
    -Save settings!
    -Select "Exit to homebrew channel"
    12. Reboot to System Menu
    13. You'll notice your Wii is semi-bricked... you can't enter the menus!
    14. Run AnyRegionChanger_local.rar
    -Select "Install System Menu 3.2"
    -accept with "Yes"
    -PatchMii will start automatically downloading IOS35 and the SystemMenu
    --> this will take some time do not cancel!
    15. Reboot your Wii - its software now is 100% US!

    Some modchips will now require setting them to US region! The wii region is solly decided via software, as your software now is US software you technically have a US Wii now - the only differences to a US Wii are:
    -your external serial number (LKM whatever)
    -your internal serial number (LUXXXXXX)
    other than that! You're a US user now ^^

    Until you see the picture ,you can success?

    [​IMG]
     


  2. FF1981

    Newcomer FF1981 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    It is said that there are some IOSs lacking in Korean wii , so you must update your wii by certain games with those IOS.

    MAKE SURE your wii have the full IOS requesting for ARC, or your wii IS becoming bricked (my fully bricked wii proves that)
     
  3. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just curious...does it add the gamecube compability?
     
  4. kavid
    OP

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China

    ?????arc?????????? ????arc???????????????????????????
     
  5. kavid
    OP

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China

    It is said that it can play gamebule.
     
  6. Pacific

    Newcomer Pacific Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I bought a korean wii in china last week with a d2pro, homebrew is installed and 3.2U is installed.

    How can I get mii channel to work?

    where can i download a channel file manger??

    and can i flash it to 3.2e?? with anyregion?
     
  7. nysid

    Newcomer nysid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Indonesia
    is this method will success?
    coz i bought 3 korean wii, 2 of them already bricked, like what happend with FF1981 Wii's.
    but i've used wanin regionchanger, not tona anyregionchanger.
    i succeed change the region but when enter wii setting, only white screen with 3 dot appears, then i update with wii music 3.3, disaster strike [​IMG]
     
  8. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    um....so how do you even pull off the first step? do you need a chip?
    then, do you use a foreign wii game on your chipped KOR wii to do tp-hack, cuz I'm pretty sure theres no tp-hack for KOR region.....any help appreciated?
     
  9. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think a Korea specific region code existed for Gamecube.

    If there were any games available in the Korean language, they probably used Japan's code.
     
  10. Pacific

    Newcomer Pacific Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is it possible to get the mii channel to work??
     
  11. vista

    Newcomer vista Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Korea, South
    i copyed of korean wii firmware(semi-brick fix)
     
  12. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    how does that help for Wii?
    korean wiis not only have their own region code,
    they have their own seperate "common-key"

    no one has answered the question: "how do you run an out-of-region update on a korean wii?"
    is savemiifrii sufficient to get the required "semi-brick"?
     
  13. kavid
    OP

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    yes! Then you use Cashman's software update you mii channel
     
  14. kavid
    OP

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China

    You only a mod-chip ,you can play foreign games,

    I guest you can get a usbgecko,then perhaps you can play foreign games
     
  15. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    k...so I need a chip...then..how do I install HBC? do the "installer discs" work even though they are trucha signed? I figured the kor wii had the trucha bug fixed, at least in menu...but no?
     
  16. kavid
    OP

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China
    Yes,you need a chip, then you must use Mario Kart (usa) to update your wii ,your wii don'nt change semi brick.
    At last you can use tp to install your hbc


    How to change ?
    1,If you have "24582" erro ,You can modification of anyregion changer 1.1B ,change your wii region
    ?1?Language Setting to usa
    ?2?Console Area Setting to usa
    ?3?Game Region Setting to usa
    ?6?Shop Country Code to 49
    ?7?Services EULA to readed
    ?9?Save Settings to save .
    ?11?Exit to the Homebrew Channel
    2,you use anyregion changer version offline to change your wii
    ?1?Language Setting to usa
    ?2?Console Area Setting to usa
    ?3?Game Region Setting to usa
    ?6?Shop Country Code to 49
    ?7?Services EULA to readed
    ?9?Save Settings to save .
    then
    ?10?System Menu Region to USA
    ?11?Install System Menu 3.2u to yes

    Until you see the picture ,you can success,then select reboot ,you reboot your wii.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    my question was how do I then install hbc? via installer disc?

    I believe your answer was "Yes, hbc installer discs work, even on KOR wii."

    hope that is correct.

    so I need:

    -HBC installer disc (trucha signed)
    -Chip (such as Wasabi Zero)
    -1 KOR wii (what's the price in USD again?)

    IGNORE THIS RIGHT NOW:
    rewrote initial steps to more understandable english (no offense):

    NOTE: You need a chip that has "Korean" firmware available for it.

    0. Install chip if not already installed, and set "Region Free" if necessary.
    1. Use "Mario Kart Wii" (from your region) to attempt to update your KOR Wii, and cause a semi-brick
    2. Install HBC beta 9 using an installer disc (a trucha-signed burnt disc)
     
  18. kavid
    OP

    Member kavid GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    China

    1,I don't test use "hbc install disc" ,because of Korea wii with 3.3K
    I don't think you can use "hbc install disc" to install hbc
    2,You are right

    -HBC installer disc (trucha signed)
    -Chip (such as Wasabi Zero)
    -1 KOR wii (what's the price in USD again?)


    Note?0? yes
    1?no? your wiis is not semi-brick
    2?Mario Kart must be Usa region
    3?Use tp hacks on your sd Card to install hbc

    Korea wii's price is about 143 USD ?USA money?
    But Korea money is deraising.Haha?you can buy it with cheaper price
     
  19. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    so wait....your wii doesn't semi-brick?
    and you don't use a disc to do the installer?

    with no tp-hack, and no installer disc....how do you install hbc?

    im so confused.
    a 150$ wii sounds nice, but I'm not gettin the facts right somehow.
     
  20. pancho

    Newcomer pancho Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thanks for this Kavid! This thread will be helpful for all those people using korean wii. I'm having sleepless [​IMG] nights looking for this kind of tut. thanks... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page