Hacking A tool to "save" saves?

Dear Joan

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi there!
I'm not good at how everything with the DS work.
I got a M3 DS Simply and are (was) playing FFCC RoF.
Now that I loaded my game, the loadscreen blinked, threw me back to startscreen and now my savefile is gone, I can only start a new game.
Thank god I wasn't that far. But now I wonder

Is there anything you can install on your M3 that backups my savefile evertime I save without having to plug my memory card into the PC?

My brother had the same error while playing Zelda on his R4, his savefile was all of a sudden gone.

sylux92

Trophies
Website
nbcustomwebsites.com
XP
Country
United States
One way to backup your save is to go into the game menu, set it to show the .sav files, find your sav, and press the A button. It will back it up into a .bak file. If you lose your save, just select the .bak file, hit a, and it will turn it back into a .sav file. There are no programs that back them up for you, however rememver to back the saves up to your computer.

Tikker

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
sylux92 said:
There are no programs that back them up for you, however rememver to back the saves up to your computer.

not quite true

trolleyguy's R4 Commander will backup saves for you

Guat

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Puerto Rico
You can just copy the save files using DSOrganize and then paste them on a backup folder on the micro card, you can paste them back in the original place if anything happens.

DSOrganize is the best thing on my DS right now, i really love this thing.

Dear Joan

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Guat said:
You can just copy the save files using DSOrganize and then paste them on a backup folder on the micro card, you can paste them back in the original place if anything happens.

DSOrganize is the best thing on my DS right now, i really love this thing.

Ah thanks , gonna try that one if I can find it.