A question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Lloyd14, Aug 27, 2007.

Aug 27, 2007

A question by Lloyd14 at 3:31 PM (848 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Lloyd14
    OP

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a wiikey and a PAL wii with version 3.0E installed.
    Can I play #0239 - Metroid Prime 3: Corruption (USA) for NTSC wii's with my wii without getting problems like duplicated channels or that my wii get's broken? And is this for 100% sure?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. beauchampy

    Newcomer beauchampy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i'd like to confirm but it won't even book on my PAL 3.0E Wiinja v2 wii.

    Tried burning it twice (also tried downloading it twice!), using the same verbs that all my other games work fine on.

    Its like it spins up, then after about 2 secs puts the brakes on and refuses to recognise the discs.

    Other games usually spin up for about 3-5 secs then boot...

    Odd!!?

    Any ideas?
     
  3. gitkua

    Member gitkua GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG]
    you might wanna read some of the other threads concerning MP3 before another useless one like this yourself...
     
  4. beauchampy

    Newcomer beauchampy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    was being an idiot and didnt patch it to pal with regionfrii. doh!
     
  5. Lloyd14
    OP

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Please answermy question, I'd like someone who has a PAL wii 3.0E with wiikey to answer my question, that way I know vry sure it will/wont't work.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  6. beauchampy

    Newcomer beauchampy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it works but you have to have 3.0E installed, and it will give you duplicate weather and news channels.
     
  7. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    shouldn't do if you brickblock it (3.0 still required tho)
     
  8. beauchampy

    Newcomer beauchampy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah, apparently it doesnt work if you use brickblocker on it.
     
  9. Lloyd14
    OP

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands
    WTF is a brickblocker?
     
  10. beauchampy

    Newcomer beauchampy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it removes any updates that are on this disc so you dont accidently brick your wii playing imports
     
  11. Lloyd14
    OP

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nice, and so I won't get duplicated weather and news channels?
     

Share This Page