1. Roms2.0

    OP Roms2.0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    What exact place on mIRC do I go to to get the roms on the front of your homepage? [​IMG]
     
  2. dice

    dice pansy-ass ex-staff member
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    9,569
    Read this please...
     
  3. BMW^RyDeR

    BMW^RyDeR GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    462
    Country:
    United States
    that is a really nice explaination of how to use
    preetty good for noobies
     
  4. Tempest Stormwin

    Tempest Stormwin Kweisatz Haderach
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    5,834
    Country:
    Canada
    And on the plus side, he knew that we don't host roms for download, but rather to go to IRC. I'm impressed -- very few people with less than 50 posts or who joined the same day as the post seem to know that.

    -Tempest out.-
     
  5. PhaTdrU

    PhaTdrU GBAtemp's Phattest Member (o_O)
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    Indonesia
    its a bloody miracle, a newbie who dont request roms, WOW!! [​IMG] welcome to the forum dude.
     
  6. nostarware

    nostarware Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I got the message " Unable to resolve server". What else I should do to connect mIRC ?
     
  7. Tempest Stormwin

    Tempest Stormwin Kweisatz Haderach
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    5,834
    Country:
    Canada
    Choose a different EFNet server, that's all. Surprisingly easy to fix.

    -Tempest out.-
     
  8. Sonic_1

    Sonic_1 HNKS
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    sometimes efnet doesnt work for me but most of the time its ok
     
  9. nostarware

    nostarware Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Choose another server won't help. I have try all server list in Mirc, they all gave me that message...Is there some settings in the Mirc that I have to do ?
     
  10. LuxFerous

    LuxFerous Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Try connecting to irc.efnet.net it will send you to whatever server. You might want to add it to your server list.
     
  11. GbaDoctor

    GbaDoctor GbaTemp MaD fOrGeD DoCtOr
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Italy
    r u behind a software/hardware firewall? in that case, check the settings and open the tcp ports, from 6000 to 7800. or disable it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question,