A good idea IMO, your thoughts

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by illinialex24, Aug 28, 2009.

Aug 28, 2009
  1. illinialex24
    OP

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    If we got cios36 rev10 to install at the standard 249 spot and got rev14 to install to IOS250, and built backup loaders like Neogamma to recognize this (Softchip should be fine with this I think), we could get two very good versions and get the benefits of both.

    How would we patch rev14 to go on 250 (I don't think it would be that difficult but Ive never patched and IOS in my life)?

    Your thoughts?
     
  2. Covarr

    Member Covarr Sentient Cash Register

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    872
    Location:
    Far East of Eden
    Country:
    United States
    I suspect the dual-layer issue with rev14 will be fixed in rev15, which will presumably make it moot and mean an IOS slot is wasted.
     
  3. illinialex24
    OP

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Yeh but in the meantime. And we can use AnyTitleDeleyer lol
     
  4. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can already do this if I remember correctly.

    Install rev 14 ( it goes to slot 249 & 250 )
    Install rev 10 ( it only installs to slot 249 overwriting 1 of the cios )
     

Share This Page