a few questions

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Dispel, Feb 6, 2010.

Feb 6, 2010

a few questions by Dispel at 9:24 AM (1,428 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

1. Dispel
    OP

Member Dispel GBAtemp Regular

Latvia
    Hello there, first post, I'll try to keep it professional [​IMG]

I'm relatively new to Wii soft-modding, managed to set some things up, but questions remain .. I did read a bunch of FAQs, but am still unclear to the answers

1) updating HBC .. used this FAQ - http://gwht.wikidot.com/homebrew-channel and HackMii Installer v0.6 to update my HBC 1.0.3 to 1.0.6 .. however http://hbc.hackmii.com/faq/ I encountered this
    I'm not 100% sure (I wasn't the only one who did soft-mods on this Wii), but I'm pretty sure there were cIOSCORP's in the past, yeah .. I'm on 4.0E (PAL Wii) atm .. basically I wanna get rid of cIOSCORP - all of them or just enough for bootmii to update my HBC
    what is the best way to do that, preferabbly w/o touching the rest of my soft-mods ? I heard that updating (I'd prefer to 4.1) can get rid of them ? that true ? if it is - what is the safest and best way to simply update to 4.1 ? (I do not have internet on my Wii) .. if it won't help, then nn to update, 4.0 is fine, but what should I do then ?

2) I load my backups from an external USB 250GB HDD .. it is in NTFS, with ~80-90GB being used for other files. I simply transfer my backups onto it using Wii backup manager and use Hermes cIOS to play - all's good .. however, CFG USB Loader, when it detects my NTFS partition, correctly recognizes the total size and all the games on it, BUT it always writes that I have 0.0GB free space on it, whereas I have ~140ish GB there .. is that supposed to happen ? because it's NTFS, or ? naturally I cannot install games on the HDD on the Wii itself, only through PC