A different Moonshell problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Bube, Sep 14, 2007.

Sep 14, 2007

A different Moonshell problem by Bube at 12:22 PM (1,161 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Bube
    OP

    Newcomer Bube Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Turkey
    I've searched the forums and couldn't really find something to help me so here goes..

    I bought an R4, installed firmware 1.11, then the first thing I tried was Moonshell. It worked perfectly (except the sensitivity, I have to press pretty hard on the screen, anybody know a solution to this?). Then I went into the game menu, and turned soft-reset on (green light), played around with some things, homebrew and stuff, then I wanted to watch a video, to see how it would work - and Moonshell didn't boot, I didn't get a "booting game" progress bar, and it just displayed a black screen. I formatted my SD card, installed everything again and it worked. Then I turned on soft-reset (again), and Moonshell stopped working (again). Thinking it might be because of the soft-reset, I turned it off, and it started working. So it's almost obvious that this is the cause of the problem..

    I've got 2 DSs and 2 v1.1 R4s in my house, and only one of them does this. Has anybody had this problem? What can I do? I use soft-reset a lot..
     
  2. Scytheandsickle

    Member Scytheandsickle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So yeah, you kinda already know the answer, just turn off soft reset.
     
  3. Bube
    OP

    Newcomer Bube Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Turkey
    Umm..yes, but I want to have soft reset on.

    Besides, this is not normal, I'm asking if anybody knows why something like this happens..
     
  4. .::5pYd3r::.

    Member .::5pYd3r::. Viva La Pizza

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    The GREAT Southern Land :D
    Country:
    Australia
    Request a replacement
     
  5. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    that's stupid, it's obviously not a hardware error.

    I guess soft reset isn't perfect for moonshell.
     
  6. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
    I have Soft Reset enabled and Moonshell boots just fine. Try reformatting and reinstalling the v1.11
     
  7. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    I have the exact same problem as Bube. Same firmware. I actually just turn my soft reset off. I think that the actual R4 is damaged, nothing to do with the SD card.
     
  8. zeppo

    Member zeppo change my avatar!

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    982
    Country:
    United States
    why don't you use version 1.12?
     
  9. Bube
    OP

    Newcomer Bube Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Turkey
    Where can I find 1.12? The official site still has 1.11?

    And I already did reformat and reinstall, doesn't work..
     
  10. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
    v1.12 has not been released yet.
     
  11. zeppo

    Member zeppo change my avatar!

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    982
    Country:
    United States
    oh, yeah... sorry. I was just being kinda dense there... XD
     
  12. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone know when 1.12 will come out?
     

Share This Page