1. Pokeypapa

    Pokeypapa Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks again Draxzelex
     
    Draxzelex likes this.
  2. Kotampax

    Kotampax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Chile
    Hi guys. I tried to mod my cousin's switch and it ran hekate, then tried to run atmosphere but after showing the logo it went black screened. If I got that far, does it mean the Switch is not patched and I'm doing sth wrong or is the switch patched?
     
  3. Kotampax

    Kotampax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Chile
    Hi guys. I tried to mod my cousin's switch and it ran hekate, then tried to run atmosphere but after showing the logo it went black screened. If I got that far, does it mean the Switch is not patched and I'm doing sth wrong or is the switch patched?
     
  4. Kotampax

    Kotampax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Chile
    Hi guys. I tried to mod my cousin's switch and it ran hekate, then tried to run atmosphere but after showing the logo it went black screened. If I got that far, does it mean the Switch is not patched and I'm doing sth wrong or is the switch patched?
     
  5. gnilwob

    OP gnilwob GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Try injecting biskeydump payload and see if you can see emoji icon on the screen.
    If not, your switch is patched.
     
  6. 78_Alpha

    78_Alpha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Bought a XAW9 switch, came from Nintendo, arrived in 4.0.1 condition, and it is giving the 0x700 indicator, so no, not all XAW9 switches are patched, with the current data of 3 people, 2 of the 3 have 0x700, but still 50/50 shot. I have a long road ahead of me to get this thing prepped as a Christmas gift.
     
  7. Antoine1987

    Antoine1987 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Im sendeing the payload now bud it is now for 5 minutes by
    the command line

    Uploading payload (messo size.....

    is this normal

    greetz AntoineH
     
  8. krazyblunts

    krazyblunts Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    did you ever get this to work?
     
  9. PoppaDre

    PoppaDre GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2016
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Canada
    My refurb unit with SN XAW943002 came back with:

    RCM Device detected
    Invoking TegraRcmSmash.exe with args : "C:\Users\andre\Downloads\biskeydumpv8\biskeydump.bin"
    TegraRcmSmash (32bit) 1.2.1-3 by rajkosto
    Opened USB device path \\?\usb#vid_0955&pid_7321#6&17649c12&0&1#{aa0dbd45-3117-f331-5c49-76bf65225042}
    RCM Device with id C085040100000024C1A2406401101062 initialized successfully!
    Uploading payload (mezzo size: 92, user size: 98624, total size: 164840, total padded size: 167936)...
    Smashing the stack!
    Smashed the stack with a 0x7000 byte SETUP request!
    Payload successfully injected

    It is however on FW 8.1.0. From my understanding this can still be hacked with fusee-gelee. If I update to the latest firmware can I still run fusee-gelee? Thanks
     
  10. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,174
    Country:
    United States
    Firmware is irrelevant with the Fusee Gelee exploit.
     
    78_Alpha likes this.
  11. MrMistopheles

    MrMistopheles Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    XAW10 Let's Go Edition
    Runs biskey payload and returns emoji. Dumped keys successfully. Currently making an EmuMMC partition.
     
  12. MrMistopheles
    This message by MrMistopheles has been removed from public view by Joe88, Nov 21, 2019, Reason: dupe posts.
    Nov 21, 2019 Show
  13. MrMistopheles
    This message by MrMistopheles has been removed from public view by Joe88, Nov 21, 2019, Reason: dupe posts.
    Nov 21, 2019 Show
  14. MrMistopheles
    This message by MrMistopheles has been removed from public view by Joe88, Nov 21, 2019, Reason: dupe posts.
    Nov 21, 2019 Show
  15. stehilton94

    stehilton94 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Ireland
    XAW 70022 0x0000 Byte Setup Request :cry:

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    XAW70022 0x000 Byte Setup Request :cry:
     
  16. cimulation

    cimulation Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    @gnilwob

    After verification in step 7.1 / 7.2, I assume you can just disconnect and shut everything down, right?
     
  17. bajul

    bajul Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i have switch with serial number unpatch but when i send payload always 0x000
     
  18. FabioB

    FabioB Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I'm trying this one but i got stock on Uploading payload ....
    Can someone help ?
     
  19. GoldTNT

    GoldTNT Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Portugal
    It says on Opened USB, what's the problem?

    RCM Device detected
    Invoking TegraRcmSmash.exe with args : "C:\Users\andre\Downloads\biskeydumpv8\biskeydump.bin"
    TegraRcmSmash (32bit) 1.2.1-3 by rajkosto
    Opened USB device path \\?\usb#vid_0955&pid_7321#6&17649c12&0&1#{aa0dbd45-3117-f331-5c49-76bf65225042}
     
  20. fout21

    fout21 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Patched! :( Glad I didn't order the gear. Is there a modchip available for patched Switches?
     
  21. 78_Alpha

    78_Alpha Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    The SX team made one, but has not released it yet.
     
  22. YoshNuri

    YoshNuri Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey Everyone!!! I just got a used Switch and I wanted to see if I could mod it.

    i cant seem to get passed the test though. I have tried it several times and cant seem to check. I got into RCM mode but the test doesnt wanna finish. All I get is this on my command prompt::

    C:\Program Files (x86)\TegraRcmGUI>TegraRcmSmash.exe -w biskeydump.bin BOOT:0x0
    TegraRcmSmash (32bit) 1.2.1-3 by rajkosto
    Opened USB device path \\?\usb#vid_0955&pid_7321#6&3991ba35&0&2#{aa0dbd45-3117-f331-5c49-76bf65225042}
    RCM Device with id 4082031700000024C3F55C64212101D0 initialized successfully!
    Uploading payload (mezzo size: 92, user size: 97048, total size: 163264, total padded size: 163840)...

    Nothing after that at all. Im guessing im not moddable. but Im hoping Im just doing something wrong? I have changed 8 different cables. Tried 3 different PCs/Latops. I tried ALLLLLL of the USB ports I have.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated TIA
     
  23. pubtemp

    pubtemp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Is my switch hackable?

    this is all i get get from RCM mode after using TegraRCMGUI 2.6

    TegraRcmSmash (32bit) 1.2.1-3 by rajkosto
    Opened USB device path \\?\usb#vid_0955&pid_7321#6&104fed9e&0&18#{aa0dbd45-3117-f331-5c49-76bf65225042}
    RCM Device with id 8002050C0000000C04F85064212101D0 initialized successfully!
    Uploading payload (mezzo size: 92, user size: 64036, total size: 130252, total padded size: 131072)...
     
  24. Nekikool

    Nekikool Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    Hello, i have this

    D:\- Nintendo\Hack Switch\Tools\TegraRcmGUI_v2.6_portable>TegraRcmSmash.exe -w biskeydump.bin BOOT:0x0
    TegraRcmSmash (32bit) 1.2.1-3 by rajkosto
    Opened USB device path \\?\usb#vid_0955&pid_7321#5&38e97a59&0&8#{aa0dbd45-3117-f331-5c49-76bf65225042}
    RCM Device with id 8002051300000000C9F26464212101D0 initialized successfully!
    Uploading payload (mezzo size: 92, user size: 97048, total size: 163264, total padded size: 163840)...

    Is patched ?

    Thank you
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - definitive, (purchases, patched