A Cup Of Tea : Renaissance Edition

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by zatelli, Sep 9, 2007.

Sep 9, 2007
  1. zatelli
    OP

    Member zatelli GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    Always on the move...
    Country:
    France







    A Cup Of Tea : Renaissance Edition

    3D FPS








    [​IMG] [​IMG]



    Smealum has updated A Cup of Tea with new features as you can see from the changelog below:



    Gameplay is intentionally old school as it doesn't use the stylus to take control of the main character.


    [​IMG] Source

    [​IMG] A Cup of Tea: Renaissance Edition


     
  2. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    seems cool and Killer7 style, gonna try it!
     
  3. Maktub

    Member Maktub GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    Málaga
    Country:
    Spain
    Looks cool, hope it gets on developing [​IMG]
     
  4. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    worked on my G6 Lite, didnt need DLDI patching.
    its so good and its the sick style that i like and can be found in Killer7 and No More Heroes. wished that L and R were used to straff, maybe in latter versions.
    and its good that it doesnt use stylus for aiming since i believe this games is not like MPH and is not about head shot and these things, its about its art and sickness.

    one of best homebrews i ever tested, hope to see its latter versions soon.

    Good job!
    thumbs up from me.
     
  5. notnarb

    Member notnarb Not narbing it up

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    Maybe i'm doing something wrong but i'm getting like 8 shots in on the first enemy (i think he has a crowbar) and he still kills me... wtf?
     
  6. Viral

    Newcomer Viral Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    Same here. The difficulty seems crazy. I blasted like 2 clips into the first guy, same with the second enemy. Then some others do a zerg rush and your done.

    It looks pretty cool, but I just can't get to enjoy it.
     
  7. Commander

    Member Commander GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't seem to get it to work, I launch the game runs fine, I come to the main menu, where it says you have 1 unread email but I can't go any further then that.
    Can anyone help me?
    I am using a G6 Real.
     
  8. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Are you putting it in the root of your G6 Real?

    ~Nero
     
  9. Commander

    Member Commander GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I am I also tried it in a folder aswell as the NDS folder, but nothing seem to work.
    The little Unread Email bit just flashes but nothing else.
    I have updated to the latest version of the G6 firmware, 2.8. Which didnt do anything either.
     
  10. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Redownload ACOT, then place it on the root of your G6 Real. It should auto-DLDI patch it and it should work.

    ~Nero
     
  11. Commander

    Member Commander GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No luck still wont work just stays on the main menu.
    Thanks anyway MisterNero.
     

Share This Page