TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. DarkestNova

    OP DarkestNova Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys. I just got my TTDS and everything works fine, except a couple of my HomeBrew's will only white screen upon start up.

    I know that the cause is most likely the DLDI or whatever, but I though the TTDS auto patches those?

    For those who are interested, the Homebrews are:

    -Tower Defence DS
    -Video Game Hero

    I also tried using DS Organize to run them, but to no avail..
     
  2. Bri

    Bri GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    There is a FAQ stickied at the top of the DSTT forum.

    -Bri
     
  3. DarkestNova

    OP DarkestNova Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    I f***ing love you Bri xD

    Thanks so much.. Sorry 'bout not reading the stickie, can't believe I didn't see it O.o
     
  4. Bri

    Bri GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know for sure if it will fix Tower Defence DS or Video Game Hero, but it fixes some problematic homebrew so it's worth a try. Post back here if it works.

    -Bri
     
  5. Hitcher

    Hitcher GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
  6. DarkestNova

    OP DarkestNova Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, Tower Defense works great!
    However, Video Game Hero still phails..

    But, that's ok, I was mainly after Tower Defense anyhow.

    Thanks again Bri [​IMG]
     
  7. Meta-kirby

    Meta-kirby Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Thats odd, VGH has always worked for me...
    (with Official firmware)
     
  8. DarkestNova

    OP DarkestNova Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Really?
    Perhaps I'll try re-installing it..
     
  9. X D D X

    X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It worked for me with with the official firmware too (VGH).
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Homebrews, couple, screen