A couple of Homebrews white screen..

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by DarkestNova, Apr 20, 2009.

Apr 20, 2009
  1. DarkestNova
    OP

    Newcomer DarkestNova Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys. I just got my TTDS and everything works fine, except a couple of my HomeBrew's will only white screen upon start up.

    I know that the cause is most likely the DLDI or whatever, but I though the TTDS auto patches those?

    For those who are interested, the Homebrews are:

    -Tower Defence DS
    -Video Game Hero

    I also tried using DS Organize to run them, but to no avail..
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    There is a FAQ stickied at the top of the DSTT forum.

    -Bri
     
  3. DarkestNova
    OP

    Newcomer DarkestNova Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    I f***ing love you Bri xD

    Thanks so much.. Sorry 'bout not reading the stickie, can't believe I didn't see it O.o
     
  4. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know for sure if it will fix Tower Defence DS or Video Game Hero, but it fixes some problematic homebrew so it's worth a try. Post back here if it works.

    -Bri
     
  5. Hitcher

    Member Hitcher GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. DarkestNova
    OP

    Newcomer DarkestNova Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, Tower Defense works great!
    However, Video Game Hero still phails..

    But, that's ok, I was mainly after Tower Defense anyhow.

    Thanks again Bri [​IMG]
     
  7. Meta-kirby

    Newcomer Meta-kirby Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thats odd, VGH has always worked for me...
    (with Official firmware)
     
  8. DarkestNova
    OP

    Newcomer DarkestNova Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Really?
    Perhaps I'll try re-installing it..
     
  9. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It worked for me with with the official firmware too (VGH).
     

Share This Page