A clone Cyclo?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Ducky, May 29, 2008.

May 29, 2008

A clone Cyclo? by Ducky at 7:14 PM (2,099 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Ducky
    OP

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    Okay first of all , This is the story .. I sold my R4DS and I got myself a CycloDS Evolution from OZModChips.

    I got the Cyclo and im really happy about it but ( Theres a but >.
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    1. Format your MicroSD first, from what I gather you used it for your R4 before.
    2. Don't trim your ROMs.

    I don't know of any shortcuts, but there's a in-game menu and real time save function. To activate it, go to settings and check the box for real time save. Then when loading a game, hold select to enable real time save.

    To activate the in game menu, press ABXYLR at any time in the game.
     
  3. c2ironfist

    Member c2ironfist GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Canada
    try re-formating your MicroSD card.

    Shouldn't have a problem with the sav at all.

    Cyclo's are known to have fragmenting problems all you have to do is reformat the microSD

    edit: I've trimmed my ROMs before and found no problems at all. The only time I had problems was using a trimmer I was unfamiliar with. I still use the trimmer from the R4 team for all my current ROMs and they work perfectly fine on my Cyclo
     
  4. Ducky
    OP

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    Oh god! If you are right about it I just lost a huge stone which was in my heart ... ..... Not that big , But well I was worried I paid money for a clone ...

    By the way Demon you rock too , You answerd quickly , Shouldve thought of the format ... ><



    *Edit*

    Done formating checked the Custom Robo Arena , Works! =P Thanks alot guys!
     
  5. SleepingDragon

    Member SleepingDragon GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    770
    Location:
    P3X-719
    Country:
    United States
    Did Yu-gi-oh work now too? Just curious.
     
  6. Sticks

    Member Sticks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Australia
    I'd suggest you upgrade to 1.4B2. It's apparently fixed most of the fragmentation errors. And just because it's a Beta doesn't mean you shouldn't use it. [​IMG]
     
  7. Ducky
    OP

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    .... NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    I'm scared of betas... >< [​IMG]
    About the possiblity it will work.. I'll check right away.
     
  8. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    The beta is really good, I suggest backing up your card and reformatting it (Better performance than just defragging) and install the new Beta of the CycloDS firmware, its very good and fixes the fragmentation errors.
     
  9. Ducky
    OP

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    I'll just wait for the Cyclo Team to devolpe it out of the beta.. I'm really scared of these betas ... Don't want a cracked ( Or however you call it.. Forgot.) DS or Cyclo.

    About the game , It works and everything else works , No more cyclo problems.
     
  10. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States

    It won't ruin your DS, if anything, it will make it run better. They fixed quite a few bugs actually that could cause you to have to reformat your MicroSD card with previously versions. Its safe, it won't brick your DS or your flashcard. If anything, you could always downgrade later.
     
  11. Ducky
    OP

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    Ah... Yeah but I heard it could ruin some of my saves and all... As I see the Cylco Team works fast so ... in less then a month this version will be updated and will work fine with no problems or anything which could happen to my Cyclo Evolution Save files or any of my games on my micro SD...
     
  12. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah its always a good thing to reformat the microSD.
     
  13. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i would recommend you not to install the beta, betas are never stable anyway the final version 1.31 works fine, i'm still using it.
     
  14. Ducky
    OP

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel

    Agree!... oh wait , You just said my opinion in diffrent words [​IMG]
     
  15. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    From what I heard the current beta is pretty stable. The reason they're not releasing it as a final is because GBA games still don't autopatch and you have to copy a file manually to make homebrew soft-reset work.
     
  16. Ducky
    OP

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    Wah.. Didn't know about that , But I still prefer to wait , as you said only 1 problem left to solve.. And their done.

    Which meens about..... 1 month max?
     

Share This Page