1. Rockmaniac

    OP Rockmaniac Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    So I have a Switch that I had on Atmosphere till now w no issues.

    Now however, no idea how as I am on Airplane mode, but found my daughter playing on the switch and calling me to tell me it crashed. Well. To cut things short my lovely daughter thought she was updating a game....and all the sudden I am on ofw 11.0.1.

    No biggie I thought. I will just update atmos.

    So I go to sdsetup install the basics, thinking a hekate payload will do the trick.

    Looking good until I try to go into cfw. - it gives me this screen.

    If I restart it does the same. I can get into Lakka fine. And I can boot into Horizon no issues.

    I am on AutoRCM so can always get into Hekate, but this screen confuses me, what can i have done wrong? Any pointers would be great.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,571
    Country:
    United States
    You need to update Atmosphere.
     
    Rockmaniac likes this.
  3. Rockmaniac

    OP Rockmaniac Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    I used the latest atmos I think? 0.17.1?
     
  4. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,571
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry. I didn't see the photo, and I thought you only updated Hekate. Delete the 01000000000010 folder in atmosphere/contents and try again.

    Typically, you should delete the whole atmosphere folder on your SD card when you update Atmosphere.
     
    Rockmaniac likes this.
  5. Rockmaniac

    OP Rockmaniac Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Oh I thought it was just about overwriting. Will delete the whole folder and extract it once more.

    Also what is Mesosphere and why do I / don't I need it?

     
  6. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,571
    Country:
    United States
    Mesosphere is Atmosphere's reimplementation of the Nintendo Switch kernel. You should use the version with Mesosphere.
     
    Rockmaniac likes this.
  7. Rockmaniac

    OP Rockmaniac Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    So deleted atmos folder which got me there, but now none of the games work lol. So sigpatches. I enter RCM w Hekate, so I should use the ones posted by Shadowone333, for Atmosphere (Hekate/fss0/fusee-secondary only) - correct?

    Sorry about all the questions - I just really feel like a n00b - Atmosphere & Hekate were way simpler to install in the beginning....

    And huge thanks for all your help @Lacius

     
    Last edited by Rockmaniac, Jan 30, 2021
  8. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    15,571
    Country:
    United States
    You should be using these patches:
    https://github.com/ITotalJustice/patches/releases

    If you boot with fusee-primary, or if you're chainloading fusee-primary from Hekate, you should use the fusee patches. If you're booting with Hekate, you should use the Hekate patches.
     
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,619
    Country:
    United States
    You can use the ones posted by Shadowone333. Despite the name of the thread he posted, it actually includes patches for both Hekate/fss0 and fusee so you cannot go wrong.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, confused, working