_DS_MSHL.NDS and the R4 shortcut...

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Tac 21, Jul 10, 2009.

Jul 10, 2009
  1. Tac 21
    OP

    Member Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Canada
    its not working anymore.

    I was backing up my files onto a new memeory card and lost my old moonshell. While, I got a new one from the internet (tried both the prepatched R4 website and patching it myself) and its not working! (the shortcut isn't anyway, I want it to work 100%) futhermore, the writing is little different on this one in Moonshell, and when ever I want to save changes and soft reset, this weird loading screen comes up and freezes the DS.

    What can I do? don't anyone have an old Moonshell file that they can share? I don't want to do anything to make it worse.
     
  2. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    This happened to me I delete the kernal from my MicroSD on my R4. Then I just downloaded it again from there site. r4ds.com. And then just placed it back and it worked.
     
  3. TheDestroyer

    Member TheDestroyer GBAtemp's Official Keyblade Masterâ„¢

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    My Destroyed Village
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing happen to me long time ago.. what moonshell are you using? try re-format your card.. and then put fresh R4 kernel v1.18 (its more stable) and moonshell 2.02 stable.. here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=139532

    put moonshl2 and moonshl2.nds on root of SD card and rename moonshl2.nds to _DS_MSHL.nds

    If that does not solve it.. we'll see... =]
     
  4. Tac 21
    OP

    Member Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks guys- I found it to work when I redownloaded 1.18 firmwire- the moonshelll comes with it is alittle different, then I deleted the old _DS_Menu and it worked.

    thanks a bunch- I will try moonshell 2 again.
     

Share This Page