8GB SDHC Used to work on Homebrew Channel....

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by kokiri_link, May 17, 2009.

May 17, 2009
  1. kokiri_link
    OP

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But not anymore. Im not using the latest homebrew channel (the one with bootmii), so its nothing to do with that.

    The card I am using is a 8GB Play.com SDHC, the Wii itself can still use the card (Because I have wiiware and VC on it, and working). It just stopped working in the homebrew channel one day, and ive not been able to get it to work again.... I've tried using SDFORMATTER, to no avail, along with formatting it in Vista to FAT. Very strange. Any help?
     
  2. kokiri_link
    OP

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any help please? [​IMG]
     
  3. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    the latest hbc does not have sdhc support
     
  4. kokiri_link
    OP

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Im not using the latest [​IMG]
     
  5. 2yugimoto

    Member 2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Philidelphia
    Country:
    United States
    dont use latest version
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    the one in bootmi IS the latest
     
  7. BrandonG777

    Newcomer BrandonG777 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah sounds like you installed BootMii along with it's HBC.
     
  8. kokiri_link
    OP

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Guys READ my first post

    "But not anymore. Im not using the latest homebrew channel (the one with bootmii), so its nothing to do with that. "

    NOT USING the latest hbc OR Bootmii.
     
  9. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,355
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    your card must just be fucked than use another one i suggest a different brand too.
     
  10. kokiri_link
    OP

    Member kokiri_link GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Its not broke, the Wii can see the card, and i can use it in the SD card channel on 4.0. Its only stopped working in the HBC, it worked fine before.
     

Share This Page