1. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,453
    Country:
    United States
    when I tested goldhen 1.1 on my console, it seemed to load much more quickly than previous hens. I don't know if that was just my imagination or a coincidence.
     
    Prb likes this.
  2. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it doesn't run hot just leave it as default
    I don't personally use fan control I only added
    In for you guys
     
  3. Lidor5500

    Lidor5500 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Israel
    Hey, when i am running the AUTO web live host and pick goldhen payload, the notification is "gold hen V1.00 is loaded". it is supposed to be like that? sistro did not updated the notification to v1.1?
     
  4. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it should be v1.1
    Make sure you clear your cache and bookmark on ps4
    And re-cache
     
  5. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Manual & Auto Selfhost & esp8266 Done with new Js blob
    live host is still the same as ive not notices any real difference so if you want to try it just download the selfhost with new Js blob :D
    if i get feedback that it's better for you guy's then i'll update the live host
     
    bayad, Alsusee and KiiWii like this.
  6. sathakj

    sathakj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia

    Bro, Js blob meaning?
     
    Prb likes this.
  7. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its just a very small tweak
    im not calling it an update

    that's all from me guy's
    until i get back at the weekend
     
    KiiWii and sathakj like this.
  8. sathakj

    sathakj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Many thanks for this great host new. My PS4 hen is work perfect for launched three times on ESP8266 from you updated :yay:
     
    Prb likes this.
  9. viper3344

    viper3344 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome! So the correct method is:

    Reflash the ESP8266
    Delete the cookies on the ps4
    Do it again?

    Thats the correct order?

    Thanks!

    As always Prb, thank you for doing this - YOU DA MAN!
     
    Last edited by viper3344, Apr 16, 2021
    Prb likes this.
  10. randallray

    randallray Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I'm still using the 7.5X.bin it still seems to have the best success rate for me. I guess I'm calling success the fewer times I have to get up to reset my PS4. If some one is doing better over all than 1:3 please let me know.
    Thanks everyone especially Prb!!!!!
     
    Prb likes this.
  11. arfgh

    arfgh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Armenia
    have you seen guys how in 7.55 browser we can move the pointer with the D-Pad ? somebody knows why we cant do the same in 6.72 ? or i am wrong and it is a system setting i havent seen ?
     
    Prb likes this.
  12. sathakj

    sathakj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Indonesia
    upload_2021-4-17_13-39-34.jpeg @Prb Please I want you add web activator offline account & PS4Trainner web on host exploit menu for esp8266
     
    Prb likes this.
  13. Prb

    OP Prb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2020
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes just reflash esp8266 clear cache
    And re-cache menu no need to setup wifi again

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I've been away at my parents house for the last couple of days I'm back later today
    So I'll look into it

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If it's on a button it should work?
     
    Last edited by Prb, Apr 17, 2021
    sathakj likes this.
  14. Samueladi

    Samueladi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hi! does anyone have tried to use PS4Cheater on 7.55?

    I have tried to use this one https://github.com/ctn123/PS4_Cheater

    But always failed to send payload via the "Bin Loader" menu
     
  15. Leeful

    Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,560
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just tested it and it works fine for me on 7.55.

    Open the PS4Cheater program on your PC and put in the ip address of your PS4 and change the port number to 9021.
    Then on your PS4 load the exploit menu of your choice and run the BinLoader payload.
    Then press the 'Send Payload' button on the PS4 cheater program and you should then see a ps4debug popup on your PS4.
    Press 'refresh' in the PS4 cheater program and it will list the running processes.
    Done.:)
     
    KiiWii, Samueladi, Prb and 1 other person like this.
  16. jajabinx35

    jajabinx35 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok. I'm still on 7.02. Is it now ok to update (with better success rate of running the exploit?)

    Also, has anyone here updated from 7.02 to 7.55? Just want to check if there were any issues? Am hoping it doesn't lose the current backups I have stored on my storage.

    And as always, many thanks to prb and others that have worked hard on this.
     
  17. TurboLolo

    TurboLolo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Poland
    My PS4 was updated from 7.02 to 7.55 and I have no issues at all. All games fpkg (4TB internal HDD) and I always use Hen. Success rate of running the exploit on 7.55 is same as on 7.02
     
    jajabinx35 likes this.
  18. komawoyo

    komawoyo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I have 7.55 slim. It seems like when the PS4 KP on shutdown or rest mode, its most likely due to a unstable jailbreak run (ie possibly cache from old jailbreak??). When the PS4 is able to enter rest mode a few times and not KP, it will most likely stay that way thus indicating that the jailbreak was clean.

    Sometimes I would continuously experience failed jailbreak and KP for a good 30 minutes until I attempt to clear the system cache by shutting down the PS4, unplugging power cord and waiting 30+ seconds before trying again. Who knows what the problem really is tho lol but after that, A few webkit runs I got the jailbreak running again.
     
    Last edited by komawoyo, Apr 18, 2021
  19. urherenow

    urherenow GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,875
    Country:
    United States
    Still haven't used my PS4 since before 5.05. Except to update to 5.05 to use the early hacks. Now I'm lost. Are there still things I can do on that version that can't be done on 7.55? Or should I update finally? Are these esp thingies... just for hosting web pages, or are they required for any of this? I usually just host stuff on my PC with XAMPP :unsure:
     
  20. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,453
    Country:
    United States
    don't need an esp. you can still self host with xampp on 7.55. I wouldn't update though, because the reliability is pretty bad.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Exploit, GoldHEN, Guide