Hacking 6.0.1 released

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
28,440
Trophies
2
XP
18,374
Country
United States
you know what ticks me off about this update, or any update, is how it has an update nag screen. not so much an issue if you plan to update and aren't in sleep mode, but accidentally hitting that button after waking the console up...then a restart.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,806
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,786
Country
United States
my console enters RCM mode but TegraRcmGUI does not recognize the console anymore, it is in 6.1

Any updates on this?
If your console is in RCM but the computer is not detecting it as such, its most likely a problem with the computer. I would recommend restarting it. I would also advise you to use TegraRCMSmash instead of TegraRCMGUI since TegraRCMGUI has been known to have issues such as this one.
 

opmas

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2016
Messages
195
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
554
Country
Alright! That is all I need to know :)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

@Draxzelex Just updated mine via OFW to 6.0.1. Entered RCM, pushed payload using Tegrarcmgui, and it is working perfectly.
Tried retroarch and its fine.

Not banned yet lol
 

Mthodmn101

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
636
Trophies
0
XP
1,557
Country
United States
then i ask u how u able to get to 6.0.1 in the first place?
as now, 6.0.1 is not available yet as archive download.

have a cert.. grabbed from CDN... I assume it will be posted elsewhere by others and people are going to try and upgrade and not have exfat... just wanted to know if there was another solution
 

Sonansune

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2015
Messages
3,730
Trophies
1
XP
2,072
Country
Canada
have a cert.. grabbed from CDN... I assume it will be posted elsewhere by others and people are going to try and upgrade and not have exfat... just wanted to know if there was another solution
we dont know if choinx upgrade will have the same issue....
maybe its for official upgrade user that used choinx to upgrade before.
 

GeneralKevin

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
28
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
158
Country
Guatemala
Ok so i just accidentally updated to 6.0.1 and tryed Hekate 4.2 with newest LayeredFS and everything is working correctly <3 UFFFF almost ahahah
 

Khar00f

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
193
Trophies
0
XP
685
Country
Canada
If you update via normal means, of course it does

I don’t think minor updates do but I could be wrong

All updates replace boot0/boot1

You can use this link to see which updates burn fuses, 6.0.1 has not been added yet, but it's a good reference.

Sometimes minor updates do burn fuses and sometimes they don't.

https://switchbrew.org/wiki/Fuses

I'm still waiting for them to update my mother in law. She is bloated, slow and commands too many resources...

That's an update that's never coming, I'm still waiting on mine :D
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: GOOD DAY, SIR