1. MeixDev

    OP MeixDev Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    France
    Hey !

    If you're on 5.5.x and encountered problems with your sticks getting stuck (Mostly the left one got stuck on down-left), I may have the solution for you.

    You can download Loadiine GX V0.3 on loadiine.ovh, it's available as a MEGA link, and use it instead of your actual Loadiine version. The last update was from April 11, but it's stable enough to let me play Shovel Knight, Star Fox Zero or Fast Racing Neo.
    I don't know if you need the "www" folder, but I extracted it at the root of my SD Card, just in case.

    You can then load loadiine with kexploit and your local server, or you can also use loadiine.ovh to load it.
    Have fun !
     
    halo5307, d4mation and Cybernatus like this.
  2. jmslovatt

    jmslovatt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Hero! That worked
     
  3. MeteK

    MeteK GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    France
    Worked for me too.

    Do we know what the problem is ?
     
  4. MeixDev

    OP MeixDev Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    France
    It's just a theory but if I'm not mistaken last nightlies included a software letting you use a keyboard, a mouse, a GC Controller or even a PlayStation 3/4 instead of the Gamepad.
    The problem may come from here.
     
  5. Phil5004

    Phil5004 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    887
    Country:
    Germany
    I cant run Star Fox, just black Screen
     
  6. drizztbsd

    drizztbsd Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Italy
    patch it or you need to wait 60 minutes
     
  7. Phil5004

    Phil5004 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    887
    Country:
    Germany
    How can I patch it
     
  8. Garro

    Garro Pendulum of souls!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    703
    Country:
    Chile
    I had the same problem, I fixed it by unplugging the USB GCN Controller Adapter from the WiiU and it worked perfectly after that.
     
  9. Phil5004

    Phil5004 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    887
    Country:
    Germany
    Okay, But I havn't one :/
     
  10. Garro

    Garro Pendulum of souls!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    703
    Country:
    Chile
    My post was related to the thread, about the stuck analog bug.
     
  11. KoopaTroopa311

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    So, here's how I got it.

    1) Delete the Canada and English folders from the stream folder located in: .../Star Fox Zero [AFXE01]/content/sound/stream. Leave everything else.
    2) Repack data001.cpk and put it in the content folder. (You can find a pre-made data001.cpk on that iso site, you need to get the one matching your game's region. I can't give you instructions on how to repack the .cpk, as I'm not sure how to go about this process.)
    3) Create a directory called 'updates' on the root of your SD card. Put any updates you have in that folder. For example:

    SD:/wiiu/games/Star Fox Zero [AFXE01]/updates/v16
    SD:/wiiu/games/Star Fox Zero [AFXE01]/updates/v24
    etc, etc

    It finally worked after a couple of hours of figuring these things out, should boot up almost instantly! I'm on Loadiine GX2 0.3 (This fixed my left thumb stick problem. I hope it gets fixed soon!)
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2016
  12. MeteK

    MeteK GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    France
    Okay Garro, i've got also one plugged !!

    I'll try it !

    KoopaTroopa311 & Phil5004, why are you discussing this here ?????
     
  13. KoopaTroopa311

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I saw the question and I thought I would try to answer it! Didn't mean to get off topic.
     
  14. MeteK

    MeteK GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    France
    It was that, working great now...
     
    Garro likes this.
  15. MeixDev

    OP MeixDev Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    France
    That's what we thought afterwards with my friend. Our GC Adapter was plugged-in without any controller, so unplugging it was probably a solution.

    The nightlies of Loadiine integrated something about using USB stuff instead of the Gamepad, so I think it's not perfect right now~
     
  16. Purepazaak

    Purepazaak Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Can comfirm unplugging the GC adaptor worked for me, havent updated yet.
     
    Garro likes this.
  17. d4mation

    d4mation GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    United States
    Swapped out my Loadliine version and it fixed my analog stick issue and now Super Mario Maker advances past the initial tutorial. Thanks, @MeixDev!
     
    MeixDev likes this.
  18. halo5307

    halo5307 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    United States
    Works perfectly with mario kart 8 and pokken. Great work, thanks!
     
    MeixDev likes this.
  19. MeixDev

    OP MeixDev Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    France
    Thanks, but that's not really working, I just shared my workaround solution. :3
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loadiine, sticks, analog