Hacking 5.4.0 progress

Rizzorules

"What are you doing?" "Something unexpected."
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2013
Messages
994
Trophies
0
XP
1,066
Country
Argentina
Hello Wii U 5.4.0U Loadiine V3 Tested Games:
New Mario Bros U (USA) EditorMii:Works
New Luigi U (EU) EditorMii:Works
Games VC SNES EditorMii: Don't Works, with SSB: Works
Games VC GBA EditorMii: Works
Capitain Toad EditorMii: Works (speedUp Load)
New mario bros is not working for me, It runs 100% of the times or you need to restart the wiiu? Are you self hosting it? How long does it takes to load?
 

CanIHazWarez

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2016
Messages
348
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
1,080
Country
United States
5.4 user here. I'm excited to use loadiine but I'm having some trouble. I cannot decrypta .wud file for the life of me and I was hoping to get some help. Apologies if I should have posted this in a different thread. I have multiple games I've tried to decrypt and I can't, using Uwizard or VGMtoolbox. In Uwizard, I have the game "opened" (the cover image loads) and both the common key and the title key verifies, but every time I click extract, it says "Error Extracting Files!" In vgmtoolbox, it seems to see both of the .bin keys but when a drag a .wud file on it, it says "Partition TOC signature bytes not found." I've spent hours on this in frustration. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
 

gamer4lif3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2015
Messages
495
Trophies
0
XP
443
Country
United States
5.4 user here. I'm excited to use loadiine but I'm having some trouble. I cannot decrypta .wud file for the life of me and I was hoping to get some help. Apologies if I should have posted this in a different thread. I have multiple games I've tried to decrypt and I can't, using Uwizard or VGMtoolbox. In Uwizard, I have the game "opened" (the cover image loads) and both the common key and the title key verifies, but every time I click extract, it says "Error Extracting Files!" In vgmtoolbox, it seems to see both of the .bin keys but when a drag a .wud file on it, it says "Partition TOC signature bytes not found." I've spent hours on this in frustration. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

are u doing this?

use vgmtoolbox->misc tools->extraction tools->generic->iso/archive extractor. and extract folder by folder

note: WII U images require 'ckey.bin' in the <C:\XXXX\vgmtoolbox_bin_r1004\external\wiiu> directory, and 'disckey.bin' in the same directory as the source .wud image file.
 

Erfg1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2016
Messages
105
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
480
Country
United States
Pikmin 3 for Loadiine v3 on 5.4 gives 160-2200. This is a game I've been wanting to play for years!! When will we get v4? On the compatibility list it looks like v4 will make this game work. Or, if anyone knows of a self hosted version that works for 5.4 around somewhere, please let me know!
 

JoseUg

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
91
Country
Mexico
im trying to use the loadliine, but doesn't work complete, i enter to the kernel everything its ok , then go to loadiine, then it show me the game, but the are not options there´s only de name of the game and i cant do anything if I push A enter to mii creator
 

CanIHazWarez

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2016
Messages
348
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
1,080
Country
United States
are u doing this?

use vgmtoolbox->misc tools->extraction tools->generic->iso/archive extractor. and extract folder by folder

note: WII U images require 'ckey.bin' in the <C:\XXXX\vgmtoolbox_bin_r1004\external\wiiu> directory, and 'disckey.bin' in the same directory as the source .wud image file.

I went to the iso/archive extractor and drug the .wud file into the white space on the right as described by Step 6 in the "Definitive Guide" sticky. That's when the message saying "Partition TOC signature bytes not found" pops up. I have the ckey.bin and disckey.bin files in their respective folders you described. I even tried changing the name of the key files to see if it would give me a different error message about the keys not being found, which it did. So that makes me think I have them named correctly and in the right place. I'm using the same keys as the ones that Uwizard verified as correct.
 

JoseUg

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 2, 2015
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
91
Country
Mexico
To anyone having Memory allocation failed issues:
  1. First of all, reset the internet browsers save data. This will give you a higher chance of success. Highly important.
  2. Download and Install Python
  3. Download and extract the attached zip to anywhere on your pc
  4. Run a Python webserver hosting the code.

    IF YOU SELF HOST THIS ON YOUR OWN SITE, YOU MUST USE THE INCLUDED INDEX.HTML. ADDING EXTERNAL JS/CSS LIBRARIES BREAKS IT
    For Windows users, theres batch files included, just double click either the 'python 2.x web server.bat' or the 'python 3.x web server.bat'.
    open terminal and type one of the following depending on your python verson
    Code:
    Python 2.xpython -m SimpleHTTPServer 8080
    Code:
    Python 3.xpython -m SimpleHTTPServer 8080
  5. Run your favourite kernel exploit especially wrapped with a bow for loadiine on 5.4. Just make sure it is the loadiine specific kernel
  6. Return to the browser, go to the address the batch file gave to you (your pc's IP Address) and click the one and only link.
  7. Profit.

NOTE: THIS VERSION IS THE SAME AS THE PREVIOUS RELEASE CODE WISE



I don´t know if this is a solution to, but i have the issue from memory location, i tried this and it work for 3 seconds, it shows me what i want to use to run the games then it appears again the error memory location, so i tried again but this time i didn't read anything i just push A and then shows me the page where are my games and how to load it i used the mii maker for luigi´s u bros and it work perfectly

Sorry for my English i hope someone would be useful
 

gamer4lif3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2015
Messages
495
Trophies
0
XP
443
Country
United States
You prolly did this but did you enter the keys with hex editor? You can't just enter the key in the bin needs to be put in with hexeditor or maybe you just have a bad wud.
 

CanIHazWarez

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2016
Messages
348
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
1,080
Country
United States
You prolly did this but did you enter the keys with hex editor? You can't just enter the key in the bin needs to be put in with hexeditor or maybe you just have a bad wud.
At first, I had just converted a .txt file to a .bin file, not knowing any better. But I figured out that I need to use a hex editor and proceeded to change the keys accordingly. I can maybe post a screencap later when I'm home to make sure, but I believe I have the keys correct. It still wouldn't explain why Uwizard isn't working for me considering it confirms the hashes against its database. As for having a bad .wud, I've tried it with two or three and they all have the same result. Granted, I did get the torrents all from the same site, but I can't imagine that all the torrents they link to are corrupt. They all unzipped to 24,XXX Mb, standard bluray size, if that makes any difference.
 

rbk3ai

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2016
Messages
69
Trophies
0
XP
140
Country
United States
Is this normal for the kernel to take 30-40 tries before it actually does anything other than freeze? Then if it does run same thing with the payload.mp4... I have self hosted it with hfs and used the other hosters that others have provided if so definitely waiting for hykem not risking my Wii U off and on so many times just to get a game to run
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,583
Country
United States
Is this normal for the kernel to take 30-40 tries before it actually does anything other than freeze? Then if it does run same thing with the payload.mp4... I have self hosted it with hfs and used the other hosters that others have provided if so definitely waiting for hykem not risking my Wii U off and on so many times just to get a game to run
30-40!!??

No way. It might take me 3 tries at the most. I'm not sure if there is much truth to this or not but I read somewhere that mashing the X button over and over as soon as you tap the mp4 helps the exploit to run. I don't know if it helps but I do it every time and sometimes it only takes me one try.
 
  • Like
Reactions: rbk3ai

rbk3ai

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2016
Messages
69
Trophies
0
XP
140
Country
United States
30-40!!??

No way. It might take me 3 tries at the most. I'm not sure if there is much truth to this or not but I read somewhere that mashing the X button over and over as soon as you tap the mp4 helps the exploit to run. I don't know if it helps but I do it every time and sometimes it only takes me one try.

Yeah I thought it was kind of odd didnt know if I was the only one or what =/ I never used my browser before someone told me to launch tons of sites with videos on it to help it out I have done that still takes an excessive amounts of tries before it actually goes through without freezing thanks ill try the mashing the X button see if it helps
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,583
Country
United States
Yeah I thought it was kind of odd didnt know if I was the only one or what =/ I never used my browser before someone told me to launch tons of sites with videos on it to help it out I have done that still takes an excessive amounts of tries before it actually goes through without freezing thanks ill try the mashing the X button see if it helps

Also reset all your save data in your browser before you try. You may have it all junked up.
 
  • Like
Reactions: rbk3ai

Erfg1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2016
Messages
105
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
480
Country
United States
Compiled the 5.4 version of Loadiine v4 from GitHub https://github.com/dibas/loadiine

Doesn't do anything but freeze up my screen when trying to play the mp4 file. Not sure if maybe I'm compiling the source wrong?


Basically I just followed this tutorial - http://wololo.net/2015/11/30/tutorial-compiling-loadiine-wiiu-windows/ and did the python command "generate_mp4.py" on version 540 and get a "payload540.mp4" file and combined this with the deb files. Not sure if that's correct or if I missed a step.
 
Last edited by Erfg1,

dibas

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 16, 2008
Messages
76
Trophies
0
XP
894
Country
Bahamas, The
Compiled the 5.4 version of Loadiine v4 from GitHub https://github.com/dibas/loadiine

Doesn't do anything but freeze up my screen when trying to play the mp4 file. Not sure if maybe I'm compiling the source wrong?
That's because it's not supposed to work in its current state. The changes required to run Loadiine likely won't be implemented into v4 anymore, as v5 is already working and soon to be released, so relax.
 
Last edited by dibas,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    x65943 @ x65943: I don't follow that sentence at all