4076 - Blood of BAHAMUT save issue notes

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by doyama, Aug 5, 2009.

Aug 5, 2009
  1. doyama
    OP

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    For any Acekard people wanting to play Blood of BAHAMUT you need to do the following

    1) Get the patch.exe from here
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=COGMXD0L
    2) Run the patch on your ROM
    3) When loading the ROM press and hold X every time you play

    If you do not do step 3 every time, when you load your save, the game will detect the save is corrupted and delete it!

    Copy your save games offline periodically as a precaution.

    Have fun!

    On a side note, I'm wondering if a new loader could address patching and the need to press and hold A every time?
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    I have also shared the patch here posted it in the release listing also [​IMG]
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    thanks for the HOLD A part :")
     
  4. Shinjihollow

    Newcomer Shinjihollow Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Um i have a kinda big problem

    the save works and all but if i play any other game after saving BoB Its corrupts my data why is this
    [​IMG]
     
  5. doyama
    OP

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Can you clarify what exactly is the issue?

    - Game A save is corrupted?
    - Blood of Bahamut save is corrupted?
    - The actual ROM is corrupted (either BoB or your other game)?

    Can you specify which game you are having an issue with as well? We need to be able to replicate the issue in order to assist you.
     
  6. Shinjihollow

    Newcomer Shinjihollow Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    If I Play Any Other Game AFter Playing BoB And then Go Back To Playing BoB The Game File Is Corrpted
     
  7. doyama
    OP

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    I am unable to replicate your issue. I saved BoB. Played DQ9, loaded and saved my game. Then loaded BoB and loaded my save game fine.

    Remember you have to press and hold X every single time you load BoB or it will corrupt your save game. The loading text should stay blue while the game loads. If it turns green, it means DMA mode is enabled and will cause your save game to become corrupted.
     
  8. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    HOLD X! A is slow and causes lag.
     
  9. doyama
    OP

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the tip Normm! [​IMG] I've changed the first post to reflect this.
     

Share This Page