400 Bad Request

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by ZeWarrior, Jan 20, 2010.

Jan 20, 2010

400 Bad Request by ZeWarrior at 1:32 PM (2,124 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Keep getting this error if I log-in to GBAtemp through Firefox. I don't know why, if I clear the cache/cookies/active logins it loads, but as soon as I log-in again, same error. Its been like this for more than a week now, and just happened randomly so I've been using the IE Tab in Firefox to log-in, but IE sucks, and I want FF.

    Anyone know how I can fix this?
     
  2. Davess

    Member Davess On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    __________________ Posts: 9326
    Country:
    Canada
    Try re-installing Firefox, or try a new web browser, Google chrome anyone?
     
  3. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    Happened to me some times too, but after I installed Windows again (had to lol) it worked again.

    And maybe you really should try to install FF again.
     
  4. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    If I re-install FF, will I lose all my add-ons?
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Normally not
     
  6. Dark Blade

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do have a lot of add-ons? They usually don't take too long to download - worst case scenario : Download them again!
     
  7. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    I do have quite a lot lol, and the problem isn't the time it would take to re-download, but remembering all of them.. too many.
     
  8. Dark Blade

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah...but I don't think they DO get deleted. I was just telling you the WORST case scenario.
     
  9. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
    You should use MozBackup to backup your Firefox profile. It backups and restores it 100% [​IMG] it looks 1:1 after and before.

    About the problem itself, I guess there must be some kind of problem in the way your browser sends the HTTP request to the server.
    Perhaps you're using an extension that messes things up, or an invalid cookie, ...
     
  10. ZeWarrior
    OP

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    I reinstalled (firefox), still the same error

    Thanks.. didn't know about MozBackup. I'll use it then I'll fully re-install Windows/Firefox.. been needing to anyway. [​IMG]
     
  11. Dark Blade

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe its just overuse of visiting the same site too often! [​IMG]
     
  12. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Once you go to Firefox, you can't go back [​IMG]
     

Share This Page