4.4a still freezing with Pokemon HG

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by ismaelWii, Sep 19, 2009.

Sep 19, 2009
  1. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    I've an M3i Zero and a CLEAN rom of Pokemon HG. Touchpod 4.4 freezes randomly (30 min.), and with the NEW touchpod 4.4a (with this, Pkmn HG shouldn't freeze)it still freezing ( about 1 hour.-
    I think someone should communicate to G6 Team as they have not solved this problem correctly. It also happens to a friend with DS M3 REAL and a CLEAN ROM.

    Thank you for your attention and sorry for my english.
     
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    4.4a isn't the latest touchpod firmware it's something like 4.4 X52.
     
  3. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    You're right, but i'm using 4.4a E52!
     
  4. RevLTD

    Newcomer RevLTD Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Yea it is. 4.4a = 4.4 X52. The X is for the region. E=Europe/USA. J=Japan. A=Asia(China).
     
  5. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm...that's weird. Try turning off everything like soft resets and cheats.
     
  6. dhjohn

    Member dhjohn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Heart Gold has frozen twice for me with the newest touchpod, though it is still much less frequent than any of the patches out there.
    ~dhjohn
     
  7. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Yeah, it's true. It is still much less frequent, but it still freezing, so the problem isn't fixed.
    Delta Burn: SoftReset, SlowMotion, RTS and Cheats are disabled.
     
  8. powered_by_tux

    Member powered_by_tux GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Germany
    Does it freeze at certain points in game, after a certain period of time or totally at random?

    You might try trimming the rom (back it up first). This has helped me fixing a freeze at a certain point in the past with a different game.
     
  9. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    It freezes after a certain period.
     
  10. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    If it freezes during a certain period you can send us your save file and we'll take a look at it.

    Thanks
     
  11. KaeserX

    Newcomer KaeserX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    The best way to use pkm heart gold/soul silver is to patch it, there is an english translated + antifreeze patch out there, i recommend using that in the meanwhile. But still it can freeze at certain points.
     
  12. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
  13. Dizzy Doom

    Newcomer Dizzy Doom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Try the antifreeze cheat, it hangs less often for me that way.
     
  14. dhjohn

    Member dhjohn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    My freezes seemed random, though I think they were just before a battle was starting.
    ~dhjohn
     
  15. Dizzy Doom

    Newcomer Dizzy Doom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    With the antifreeze cheat and the firmware, I've only found 3 types of freezings:
    1) Right at the beggining of a battle, any time between "the screen goes black" to "the opponent Pokemon is sent out/shown".
    2) When using a pokemon ability (Fly/Surf/Flash/whatever)
    3) When walking arround, it starts to slow down, then freezes. I haven't seen a black area since I updated Touchpod.

    Sometimes I'm able to use the game's softreset (L+R+select+start), sometimes it makes me power off the DS.
    Oh, and I'm using a clean rom, no patches.
     
  16. kevin1231

    Member kevin1231 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    Why not patch it with Rudlophs patch? I've gone 27 hours in Heart Gold in my M3i Sakura firmware, without a single freeze, i repeat ZERO freezing thru 27 hours of gameplay, already beat red etc.
     
  17. KaeserX

    Newcomer KaeserX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Im using the latest english translates one v4 + antifreeze and i think it's rudloph's patch and ofc touchpod 4.4a.
     
  18. ssufer

    Newcomer ssufer Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Spain
    Thanks a lot kevin, now not freezy (i played 45min) with my m3 ds real and rudolphs patch + english translation v5
     
  19. KaeserX

    Newcomer KaeserX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    o.O fawk i gotta get that, haven't updated :/
     

Share This Page