4.3E Wan help?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by misticknight, Dec 6, 2010.

Dec 6, 2010

4.3E Wan help? by misticknight at 8:32 PM (1,754 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    So i was being lazy and instead of using the guide posted here to upgrade from 4.2 to 4.3 (i wantd to play Black Ops) online, i used Waninkoko's updater and now on my options it says 4.3EWan instead of just 4.3E. I know its a little problem but is there anyway to remove this it sorta annoys me. Also not really important as everything seems to work fine but during the install when it got to the installing shop channel bit it gave me an "Error = 1011" message then restarted. But it obviously updated everything else, still, is that bad or does it just mean i cant go on the shop channel if i wanted to?
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,540
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  3. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks. any idea about the other problem?
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,540
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You could use NUS Downloader to get the original system menu 4.3E and install it using a wad manager, but only do this if you really need it!
     
  5. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    what are the risks involved doing it that way (other than the typical could brick during the install thing).
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,540
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You need to have the latest homebrew channel, otherwise you will loose it.
     
  7. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    i have the latest version. if i update using this do i need to reinstall cIOS and other things i may have installed in the background or does it just update the SM? thanks for the help btw.
     

Share This Page