4.3E Semi-brick (update to 4.3U)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by padooo, Dec 12, 2011.

Dec 12, 2011

4.3E Semi-brick (update to 4.3U) by padooo at 6:32 PM (1,283 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. padooo
    OP

    Newcomer padooo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys,

    I got in my hands a Semi-Bricked European Wii today. The owner says he update his Wii firmware from a Metroid Other M disk, 4.3U. Now the Wii menu is completely messed up and I just can't select anything in the screen it just goes wrong.

    The wii is softmodded and hardmodded. I wonder if you guys could show me the solutions to fix the problem, even if I need to use the hardmod stuff or the softmod stuff.

    Oh, and is there anyway to fix it if there isn't priiloader/bootmii installed?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. jrk190

    Member jrk190 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    718
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Well, one of the things that could have contributed to this brick could be anything like a menu modification or downgrading. Does he have bootmii installed? Has he run a NAND Dump? The type of disc and region has nothing to do with the brick, it is the actual system menu.
     
  3. jrk190

    Member jrk190 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    718
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I just read the Bootmii part. The only way to restore your wii (By my knowledge, which isn't much) is to flash it or something. I know that sounds rather bad, but that's all I can say.
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi, are you able to boot the homebrew channel or play a disc? If yes then it's easy to fix :P
     
  5. padooo
    OP

    Newcomer padooo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try to do both FIX94.

    If I manage to do it what should I do?
     
  6. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    You should install 4.3e over your current sysmenu & the problem should be fixed .
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,542
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    If you are able to boot homebrew channel you can re-install the system menu to fix it. If you only manage to boot a game you could use for example super smash bros brawl to run a exploit and boot for example wiimod to re-install the system menu
     

Share This Page