4.2u game compatibility question?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mayonaze, Aug 19, 2010.

Aug 19, 2010
  1. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Can 4.2u play super mario galaxy? Or is this only played on 3.0? ThanksI keep getting the black screen when trying to play with the USB Loader gx. Note game does not play with original either, gives me the error can not read disc please eject and refer to owners manual message! Is the game just messed up it self? Thanks for any help!
     
  2. LocoRoco

    Member LocoRoco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    Australia
    the iso is crap...games are not system menu depended you can play any game as long as you have the ios that game uses

    SMG=ios33
     
  3. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Use pimp my wii to update your IOS's and such.
    Should be fine after that.
     
  4. LocoRoco

    Member LocoRoco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    Australia
    at 4.2, ios should be fine....dont use pimp my wii....use dop-mii the best way to update ios
     
  5. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I did this I used dopmii to install ios 33 and 35. Im still getting the black screen after pressing play!??
     
  6. LocoRoco

    Member LocoRoco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Country:
    Australia
    get another iso
     
  7. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    This is not a download!!! This is my game original copy, that I installed on USB Loader GX.
    ??
     
  8. dysan

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    does that happen only with super mario?
    if yes then maybe your disk is scratched or something and it can't read it properly...I'd return it back to the shop if I was you...

    if it happens with other ORIGINAL games as well then I guess it's something with your wii.
     
  9. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    thanks
     

Share This Page